Cathy Hopkins - Author Picture

Cathy Hopkins - Author

Cathy Hopkins lives in North London with her husband and three mad cats. It took her until she was 35 to decide what she wanted to do when she grew up (be a writer), so she has had a variety of other jobs. She trained as a secondary school teacher but instead of teaching, joined a rock and roll band, "Driving Rock and the Rockettes", as one of the Rockettes. She’s also worked as an occupational therapist, a scriptwriter, a newspaper reviewer on Sky News, a script reader for the comedy unit at the BBC and an aromatherapist.

If you like Cathy Hopkins you might also like to read books by Jacqueline Wilson.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Cathy Hopkins

Mum Never Did Learn to Knock
Cathy Hopkins - illustrated by Louise Wright
Interest Age 8-12 Reading Age 8+ Cathy Hopkins is a truly gifted author for tweens, with an ability to connect with her readers that she makes look effortless. In this story she uses her light touch to write about a...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 15/04/2015
Info Extract Buy

Playlist for a Broken Heart
Cathy Hopkins
Cathy Hopkins returns with another perfect romance read for young adults, following Love at Second Sight. Perfect for fans of Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist, Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. Existing fans will devour Hopkins' trademarks of friendships, humour and...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 08/05/2014
Info Extract Buy

Million Dollar Mates : Catwalk Queen
Cathy Hopkins
The exciting new arrival at the posh residence Porchester Park is pop diva Tanisha. Jess and Pia are longing to get to know her especially when they discover she is judging a modelling competition. Soon Jess gets her chance to...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/07/2011
Info Extract Buy

Million Dollar Mates: Paparazzi Princess
Cathy Hopkins
Best-selling Cathy Hopkins is captivating in this second title in the series about the glamorous Jess. Fame and friendship are the two things that absorb Jess and the million dollar mates who come to stay at Number 1, Porchester...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 06/01/2011
Info Extract Buy

Million Dollar Mates
Cathy Hopkins
This is perfect young teenage escapist reading written in an engaging and witty style that really gets under the skin of teenagers today. Jess's move with her family into a really smart apartment block in Knightsbridge, London sounds really exciting...
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 08/07/2010
Info Extract Buy

Mates, Dates And Saving The Planet
Cathy Hopkins
‘Mates' fans will be delighted to find how easy it is to go green. Lucy, Izzie, TJ and Nesta have lots of tips about being more careful about the environment from watching how much water you boil in the kettle...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 22/04/2008
Info Extract Buy

Totally Brilliant
Cathy Hopkins
Three brilliant books in one volume from one of the most popular authors for the 10plus girls market. The writing is pure escapism and is full of fun, romance, humour and drama making it ideal for holiday reading.
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 29/06/2007
Info Extract Buy

This Way To Paradise
Cathy Hopkins
Cathy Hopkins’ great appeal to teenagers lies in her uncanny ability to live inside the head of a teenage girl and deal with all her problems with humour and empathy. This way to paradise is the first title in the...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 30/03/2007
Info Extract Buy

Mates, Dates and Sizzling Summers
Cathy Hopkins
Perfectly pitched for the ‘just-about-to-be-a-teenager' market with some lively and likeable characters and a plot line that fizzes with emotions of every kind. It's also a lesson on the importance of family and friends, and that sometimes a teenager's hopes...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 24/03/2006
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Cathy Hopkins...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.cathyhopkins.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Cathy Hopkins and hundreds of other authors.


At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools