Melissa De La Cruz - Author Picture

Melissa De La Cruz - Author

Melissa de la Cruz is the author of the novels THE AU PAIRS and CAT'S MEOW and the co-author of HOW TO BECOME FAMOUS IN TWO WEEKS OR LESS. Her work has been translated into several languages. She writes regularly for Marie Claire, Gotham, Hamptons, and Lifetime magazines and has contributed to the New York Times, Glamour, Allure, and McSweeney's. She recently moved from New York City and now lives in Los Angeles with her husband. She has never dared use her cell phone on the Hampton Jitney. This is not her dog.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Melissa De La Cruz

The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious
Melissa De La Cruz
Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Mean Girls and sure to get even the most reluctant tween girl reading. It's gloriously glamorous but it's not easy keeping up appearances as an Ashley, the group of young socialites who rule...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/01/2009
Info Extract Buy

The Ashleys: Jealous?
Melissa De La Cruz
The latest fashion, the coolest parties, the hottest guys are all to be found within the pages of this, the second in the series about The Ashleys, the rather arrogant, self-obsessed and vain sisters who seem to rule their school...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/08/2008
Info Extract Buy

The Ashleys
Melissa De La Cruz
Meet The Ashley's. A group of rich, magnificent looking, smart, bratty, and incredibly spoilt young girls who are top of the class in school and outside of it. That is until a new girl named Lauren arrives at school in...
Lovereading Price: £8.79 - Saving £2.20 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/04/2008
Info Extract Buy

Angels On Sunset Boulevard
Melissa De La Cruz
This novel will take the reader into an extraordinary world, a world that will capture the reader from the very first page with its unusual originality. It’s glam, light-hearted yet mysterious and the story reveals an utterly different and darker...
Lovereading Price: £11.99 - Saving £3.00 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/01/2008
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Melissa De La Cruz...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Melissa De La Cruz and hundreds of other authors.


You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools