Melissa De La Cruz - Author Picture

Melissa De La Cruz - Author

Melissa de la Cruz is the author of the novels THE AU PAIRS and CAT'S MEOW and the co-author of HOW TO BECOME FAMOUS IN TWO WEEKS OR LESS. Her work has been translated into several languages. She writes regularly for Marie Claire, Gotham, Hamptons, and Lifetime magazines and has contributed to the New York Times, Glamour, Allure, and McSweeney's. She recently moved from New York City and now lives in Los Angeles with her husband. She has never dared use her cell phone on the Hampton Jitney. This is not her dog.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Melissa De La Cruz

The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious
Melissa De La Cruz
Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Mean Girls and sure to get even the most reluctant tween girl reading. It's gloriously glamorous but it's not easy keeping up appearances as an Ashley, the group of young socialites who rule...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/01/2009
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Ashleys: Jealous?
Melissa De La Cruz
The latest fashion, the coolest parties, the hottest guys are all to be found within the pages of this, the second in the series about The Ashleys, the rather arrogant, self-obsessed and vain sisters who seem to rule their school...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/08/2008
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Ashleys
Melissa De La Cruz
Meet The Ashley's. A group of rich, magnificent looking, smart, bratty, and incredibly spoilt young girls who are top of the class in school and outside of it. That is until a new girl named Lauren arrives at school in...
Lovereading Price: £8.79 - Saving £2.20 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/04/2008
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Angels On Sunset Boulevard
Melissa De La Cruz
This novel will take the reader into an extraordinary world, a world that will capture the reader from the very first page with its unusual originality. It’s glam, light-hearted yet mysterious and the story reveals an utterly different and darker...
Lovereading Price: £11.99 - Saving £3.00 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/01/2008
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Melissa De La Cruz...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Melissa De La Cruz and hundreds of other authors.


We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools