Melissa De La Cruz - Author Picture

Melissa De La Cruz - Author

Melissa de la Cruz is the author of the novels THE AU PAIRS and CAT'S MEOW and the co-author of HOW TO BECOME FAMOUS IN TWO WEEKS OR LESS. Her work has been translated into several languages. She writes regularly for Marie Claire, Gotham, Hamptons, and Lifetime magazines and has contributed to the New York Times, Glamour, Allure, and McSweeney's. She recently moved from New York City and now lives in Los Angeles with her husband. She has never dared use her cell phone on the Hampton Jitney. This is not her dog.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Melissa De La Cruz

The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious
Melissa De La Cruz
Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Mean Girls and sure to get even the most reluctant tween girl reading. It's gloriously glamorous but it's not easy keeping up appearances as an Ashley, the group of young socialites who rule...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/01/2009
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Ashleys: Jealous?
Melissa De La Cruz
The latest fashion, the coolest parties, the hottest guys are all to be found within the pages of this, the second in the series about The Ashleys, the rather arrogant, self-obsessed and vain sisters who seem to rule their school...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/08/2008
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Ashleys
Melissa De La Cruz
Meet The Ashley's. A group of rich, magnificent looking, smart, bratty, and incredibly spoilt young girls who are top of the class in school and outside of it. That is until a new girl named Lauren arrives at school in...
Lovereading Price: £8.79 - Saving £2.20 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/04/2008
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Angels On Sunset Boulevard
Melissa De La Cruz
This novel will take the reader into an extraordinary world, a world that will capture the reader from the very first page with its unusual originality. It’s glam, light-hearted yet mysterious and the story reveals an utterly different and darker...
Lovereading Price: £11.99 - Saving £3.00 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/01/2008
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Melissa De La Cruz...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Melissa De La Cruz and hundreds of other authors.


Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools