Garth Nix, Sean Williams - Author Picture

Garth Nix, Sean Williams - Authors

Garth Nix is best known for his award-winning fantasies Sabriel, Lirael and Abhorsen and the seven books of The Keys to the Kingdom series. His books have appeared on the bestseller lists of The New York Times, Publishers Weekly, The Guardian, The Sunday Times and The Australian.

Number-one New York Times-bestseller Sean Williams is the author of The Fixers, The Broken Land, and The Books of the Change for young readers. He also writes space opera and the occasional Star Wars novel, most recently The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance and The Force Unleashed II.

Garth and Sean read from Troubletwisters in this video:

Featured Books, with extracts, by Garth Nix, Sean Williams

The Mystery
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
The Mystery is the third title in this widely accesssible, action packed adventure series, Troubletwisters. With fantasy and magic and high-octane action this will appeal to fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. It works well as a...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 06/05/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Mystery
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
Page-turning adventures for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. Born to protect the world - or possibly blow it up! When Grandma X is put out of action by an accident that may or not have been caused by...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 06/05/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Troubletwisters 2 : The Monster
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
There's a new fantastical adventure for twins Jack and Jaide, both of whom have special troubletwister powers. Having seen off the Evil once, they now look set for another round of adventures as a new threat is posed when the...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 04/06/2012
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Troubletwisters: The Monster
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
There's a new fantastical adventure for twins Jack and Jaide, both of whom have special troubletwister powers. Having seen off the Evil once, they now look set for another round of adventures as a new threat is posed when the...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/06/2012
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Troubletwisters
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
Two best-selling authors have teamed up to create this highly inventive, fast-paced new series. When twins Jack and Jaide receive a strange letter from Grandma X, a Grandma they have never heard of, they have little idea that they are...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 06/06/2011
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Troubletwisters
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
Two best-selling authors have teamed up to create this highly inventive, fast-paced new series. When twins Jack and Jaide receive a strange letter from Grandma X, a Grandma they have never heard of, they have little idea that they are...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 06/06/2011
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Garth Nix, Sean Williams...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Garth Nix, Sean Williams and hundreds of other authors.


This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools