Garth Nix, Sean Williams - Author Picture

Garth Nix, Sean Williams - Authors

Garth Nix is best known for his award-winning fantasies Sabriel, Lirael and Abhorsen and the seven books of The Keys to the Kingdom series. His books have appeared on the bestseller lists of The New York Times, Publishers Weekly, The Guardian, The Sunday Times and The Australian.

Number-one New York Times-bestseller Sean Williams is the author of The Fixers, The Broken Land, and The Books of the Change for young readers. He also writes space opera and the occasional Star Wars novel, most recently The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance and The Force Unleashed II.

Garth and Sean read from Troubletwisters in this video:

Featured Books, with extracts, by Garth Nix, Sean Williams

The Mystery
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
The Mystery is the third title in this widely accesssible, action packed adventure series, Troubletwisters. With fantasy and magic and high-octane action this will appeal to fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. It works well as a...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 06/05/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Mystery
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
Page-turning adventures for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. Born to protect the world - or possibly blow it up! When Grandma X is put out of action by an accident that may or not have been caused by...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 06/05/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Troubletwisters 2 : The Monster
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
There's a new fantastical adventure for twins Jack and Jaide, both of whom have special troubletwister powers. Having seen off the Evil once, they now look set for another round of adventures as a new threat is posed when the...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 04/06/2012
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Troubletwisters: The Monster
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
There's a new fantastical adventure for twins Jack and Jaide, both of whom have special troubletwister powers. Having seen off the Evil once, they now look set for another round of adventures as a new threat is posed when the...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/06/2012
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Troubletwisters
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
Two best-selling authors have teamed up to create this highly inventive, fast-paced new series. When twins Jack and Jaide receive a strange letter from Grandma X, a Grandma they have never heard of, they have little idea that they are...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 06/06/2011
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Troubletwisters
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
Two best-selling authors have teamed up to create this highly inventive, fast-paced new series. When twins Jack and Jaide receive a strange letter from Grandma X, a Grandma they have never heard of, they have little idea that they are...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 06/06/2011
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Garth Nix, Sean Williams...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Garth Nix, Sean Williams and hundreds of other authors.


Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools