Garth Nix, Sean Williams - Author Picture

Garth Nix, Sean Williams - Authors

Garth Nix is best known for his award-winning fantasies Sabriel, Lirael and Abhorsen and the seven books of The Keys to the Kingdom series. His books have appeared on the bestseller lists of The New York Times, Publishers Weekly, The Guardian, The Sunday Times and The Australian.

Number-one New York Times-bestseller Sean Williams is the author of The Fixers, The Broken Land, and The Books of the Change for young readers. He also writes space opera and the occasional Star Wars novel, most recently The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance and The Force Unleashed II.

Garth and Sean read from Troubletwisters in this video:

Featured Books, with extracts, by Garth Nix, Sean Williams

The Mystery
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
The Mystery is the third title in this widely accesssible, action packed adventure series, Troubletwisters. With fantasy and magic and high-octane action this will appeal to fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. It works well as a...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 06/05/2013
Info Extract Buy

The Mystery
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
Page-turning adventures for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. Born to protect the world - or possibly blow it up! When Grandma X is put out of action by an accident that may or not have been caused by...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 06/05/2013
Info Extract Buy

Troubletwisters 2 : The Monster
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
There's a new fantastical adventure for twins Jack and Jaide, both of whom have special troubletwister powers. Having seen off the Evil once, they now look set for another round of adventures as a new threat is posed when the...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 04/06/2012
Info Extract Buy

Troubletwisters: The Monster
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
There's a new fantastical adventure for twins Jack and Jaide, both of whom have special troubletwister powers. Having seen off the Evil once, they now look set for another round of adventures as a new threat is posed when the...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/06/2012
Info Extract Buy

Troubletwisters
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
Two best-selling authors have teamed up to create this highly inventive, fast-paced new series. When twins Jack and Jaide receive a strange letter from Grandma X, a Grandma they have never heard of, they have little idea that they are...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 06/06/2011
Info Extract Buy

Troubletwisters
Garth Nix, Sean Williams
Two best-selling authors have teamed up to create this highly inventive, fast-paced new series. When twins Jack and Jaide receive a strange letter from Grandma X, a Grandma they have never heard of, they have little idea that they are...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 06/06/2011
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Garth Nix, Sean Williams...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Garth Nix, Sean Williams and hundreds of other authors.


I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****