Zoe Marriott - Author Picture

Zoe Marriott - Author

Zoe Marriott lives in North East Lincolnshire with two cats, named Echo and Hero, and the Devil Hound, otherwise known as Finn. She says of Shadows on the Moon, " I never liked Cinderella as a little girl. She seemed like the worst kind of wimp to me, and I hated the fact that she needed someone else to come along and rescue her. Then one day I was thinking about a completely different idea for a book set in fairy-tale Japan - and suddenly the two story ideas collided in my head, and it occurred to me: what if Cinderella wasn't a wimp at all? What if she was strong and brave - and out for revenge all along? And so Shadows on the Moon was born."

Featured Books, with extracts, by Zoe Marriott

Barefoot on the Wind
Zoe Marriott
In a Nutshell: Brave Beauty | Menacingly magical | Feminist fairy tale A fantastical feminist reworking of Beauty and the Beast set in a fairy tale evocation of Japan, and companion to the author's Shadows on the Moon. Hana has a...
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/09/2016
Info Extract Buy

Shadows on the Moon
Zoe Marriott
A prize-winning reinvention of the familiar Cinderella story set in a richly created Japanese setting, this is a powerful and haunting novel shot through with romance. Suzume is a shadow-weaver; she can become whoever she wants except her true self....
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/06/2016
Info Extract Buy

Reader ReviewedDarkness Hidden
Zoe Marriott
Fans of Cassandra Clare, L.A. Weatherly and Becca Fitzpatrick will love this, the second in The Name of the Blade series which is steeped in Japanese myth and legend. In the first in the Name of the Blade series,
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 03/07/2014
Info Extract Buy

Reader ReviewedThe Name of the Blade The Night Itself
Zoe Marriott
Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. Great for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare. This is the first book in the Name of the...
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 03/07/2014
Info Extract Buy

Reader ReviewedThe Night Itself
Zoe Marriott
Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. Great for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare.
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/07/2013
Info Extract Buy

Frostfire
Zoe Marriott
Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare this is a literary fantasy about war, racial identity and first love, in which Frost has left her homeland to travel to the...
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 05/07/2012
Info Extract Buy

Shadows on the Moon
Zoe Marriott
A prize-winning reinvention of the familiar Cinderella story set in a richly created Japanese setting, this is a powerful and haunting novel shot through with romance. Suzume is a shadow-weaver; she can become whoever she wants except her true self....
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/07/2011
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Zoe Marriott...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.zoemarriott.com/

Author's Blog

thezoe-trope.blogspot.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Zoe Marriott and hundreds of other authors.


It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools