Sarah Hammond - Author Picture

Sarah Hammond - Author

Sarah Hammond was born and grew up in Lincolnshire. As a toddler, she wore out her copy of Beatrix Potter’s Peter Rabbit through enthusiastic overuse and she is just as passionate about books now as she was then.

For almost a decade, Sarah worked as a solicitor in the City amongst learned and weighty tomes of commercial property law. However, following a lifelong dream to write children’s fiction, Sarah gave up the law and recently completed a masters degree in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University with distinction. She writes for teenagers and is especially intrigued by secret unseen worlds that weave through ordinary life.

Sarah is based in Bath but spends her time between Somerset and Chicago.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Sarah Hammond

The Night Sky in My Head
Sarah Hammond
Shortlisted for the 2013 Leeds Book Award - July 2012 Debut of the Month. This is a stunning debut, perfect for fans of Skellig and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time. Mikey Baxter isn't like other 14...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 05/07/2012
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Sarah Hammond...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Sarah Hammond and hundreds of other authors.


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****