Sarah Hammond - Author Picture

Sarah Hammond - Author

Sarah Hammond was born and grew up in Lincolnshire. As a toddler, she wore out her copy of Beatrix Potter’s Peter Rabbit through enthusiastic overuse and she is just as passionate about books now as she was then.

For almost a decade, Sarah worked as a solicitor in the City amongst learned and weighty tomes of commercial property law. However, following a lifelong dream to write children’s fiction, Sarah gave up the law and recently completed a masters degree in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University with distinction. She writes for teenagers and is especially intrigued by secret unseen worlds that weave through ordinary life.

Sarah is based in Bath but spends her time between Somerset and Chicago.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Sarah Hammond

The Night Sky in My Head
Sarah Hammond
Shortlisted for the 2013 Leeds Book Award - July 2012 Debut of the Month. This is a stunning debut, perfect for fans of Skellig and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time. Mikey Baxter isn't like other 14...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 11+ readers | 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 05/07/2012
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Sarah Hammond...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Sarah Hammond and hundreds of other authors.


I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools