Christopher William Hill - Author Picture

Christopher William Hill - Author

Christopher William Hill was born in Truro, in Cornwall - a little jaundiced, but that was to be expected in the grim days of the 1970s. His mother was a former nurse, so Christopher grew up with a copy of Black's Medical Dictionary to hand, which was ideal reading matter for an enthusiastic hypochondriac. He liked acting and putting on silly voices, and collecting ancient relics which he gathered in a large walk-in wardrobe that called his 'museum'. Christopher loves walking, ocean liners, airships, Victoriana and cake shops.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Christopher William Hill

The Lily-livered Prince
Christopher William Hill
Book 3 in the Tales of Schwartgarten series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket.
Lovereading Price: £0.00 Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 01/01/1970
Info Extract Buy

Reader ReviewedThe Woebegone Twins
Christopher William Hill
One of our Books of the Year 2013 - October 2013 Book of the Month Fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket will enjoy the dark and disagreeable lives of twins Greta and Feliks Mortenerg – frequently known as the...
Lovereading Price: £7.99 - Saving £2.00 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 03/10/2013
Info Extract Buy

Osbert the Avenger
Christopher William Hill
Shortlisted for the Leeds Book Awards 2014, 9-11 category Macabre and gruesome and wickedly funny, this is dark story of one boy's determined quest to destroy those who have hurt him and his family. When Osbert wins a...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 06/06/2013
Info Extract Buy

Tales from Schwartzgarte: Osbert the Avenger
Christopher William Hill
Macabre and gruesome and wickedly funny, this is dark story of one boy's determined quest to destroy those who have hurt him and his family. When Osbert wins a coveted place at the prestigious Institute he uncovers every kind of...
Lovereading Price: £7.99 - Saving £2.00 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 04/10/2012
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Christopher William Hill...


Author Info

Author's Website

christopherwilliamhill.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Christopher William Hill on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Christopher William Hill and hundreds of other authors.


I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools