Christopher William Hill - Author Picture

Christopher William Hill - Author

Christopher William Hill was born in Truro, in Cornwall - a little jaundiced, but that was to be expected in the grim days of the 1970s. His mother was a former nurse, so Christopher grew up with a copy of Black's Medical Dictionary to hand, which was ideal reading matter for an enthusiastic hypochondriac. He liked acting and putting on silly voices, and collecting ancient relics which he gathered in a large walk-in wardrobe that called his 'museum'. Christopher loves walking, ocean liners, airships, Victoriana and cake shops.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Christopher William Hill

The Lily-livered Prince
Christopher William Hill
Book 3 in the Tales of Schwartgarten series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket.
Lovereading Price: £7.99 - Saving £2.00 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 02/10/2014
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Reader ReviewedThe Woebegone Twins
Christopher William Hill
One of our Books of the Year 2013 - October 2013 Book of the Month Fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket will enjoy the dark and disagreeable lives of twins Greta and Feliks Mortenerg – frequently known as the...
Lovereading Price: £7.99 - Saving £2.00 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 03/10/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Osbert the Avenger
Christopher William Hill
Shortlisted for the Leeds Book Awards 2014, 9-11 category Macabre and gruesome and wickedly funny, this is dark story of one boy's determined quest to destroy those who have hurt him and his family. When Osbert wins a...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 06/06/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Tales from Schwartzgarte: Osbert the Avenger
Christopher William Hill
Macabre and gruesome and wickedly funny, this is dark story of one boy's determined quest to destroy those who have hurt him and his family. When Osbert wins a coveted place at the prestigious Institute he uncovers every kind of...
Lovereading Price: £7.99 - Saving £2.00 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 04/10/2012
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Christopher William Hill...


Author Info

Author's Website

christopherwilliamhill.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Christopher William Hill on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Christopher William Hill and hundreds of other authors.


This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools