Tom Moorhouse - Author Picture

Tom Moorhouse - Author

Tom Moorhouse works as an ecologist at Oxford University’s Zoology Department as part of WILDCRU, the Wildlife Conservation Research Unit. He has a BSc from Durham, an MRes from York and completed his DPhil on water vole conservation ecology in 2003.
A water vole expert and dedicated naturalist, Moorhouse’s many achievements include reintroducing seven new populations of water voles to the Upper Thames.

Originally from the Dales, he now lives in Oxford.

Tom talks in greater detail about The River Singers (this is an extended version of the video on the book page.)

Featured Books, with extracts, by Tom Moorhouse

Reader ReviewedThe Rising
Tom Moorhouse
This thrilling follow-up to the highly-acclaimed novel, The River Singers, will transport readers into a vivid world of riverbank creatures, where excitement and danger are never far away. With beautiful black and white illustrations throughout by Simon Mendez these...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/07/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Adventures of Mr Toad
Tom Moorhouse - illustrated by David Roberts
Everyone loves the ebullient and outrageous Mr Toad, one of the heroes of Kenneth Grahame's classic The Wind in the Willows. Tom Moorhouse brings him to life in this modern retelling which captures all the drama of Mr Toad's famous...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 5+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/04/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

The Adventures of Mr Toad
Tom Moorhouse - illustrated by David Roberts
Everyone loves the ebullient and outrageous Mr Toad, one of the heroes of Kenneth Grahame's classic The Wind in the Willows. Tom Moorhouse brings him to life in this modern retelling which captures all the drama of Mr Toad's famous...
Lovereading Price: £7.99 - Saving £2.00 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 06/11/2014
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Reader ReviewedThe Rising
Tom Moorhouse
This thrilling follow-up to the highly-acclaimed novel, The River Singers, will transport readers into a vivid world of riverbank creatures, where excitement and danger are never far away. With beautiful black and white illustrations throughout by Simon Mendez these...
Lovereading Price: £8.79 - Saving £2.20 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 02/10/2014
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Reader ReviewedThe River Singers
Tom Moorhouse
One of our Books of the Year 2014 In the tradition of Kenneth Grahame's The Wind in the Willows and Richard Adams's Watership Down, The River Singers captures the desperate adventures of a family of water voles struggling survive as...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 03/07/2014
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Reader ReviewedThe River Singers
Tom Moorhouse
October 2013 Debut of the Month In the tradition of Kenneth Grahame's The Wind in the Willows and Richard Adams's Watership Down, The River Singers captures the desperate adventures of a family of water voles struggling survive as their habitat...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 03/10/2013
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Tom Moorhouse...


Author Info

Author's Website

tom-moorhouse.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Tom Moorhouse on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Author's Blog

tom-moorhouse.com/blog/7

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Tom Moorhouse and hundreds of other authors.


Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools