Jeff Povey - Author Picture

Jeff Povey - Author

Jeff Povey is an experienced scriptwriter, contributing regularly for Eastenders as well as previously working on high-profile shows like Casualty, Silent Witness and Grange Hill. Shift was his debut YA novel back in 2014. The sequel to it was published in 2015 and Escape, the 3rd series related YA novel is published Jan 17 and is called Escape.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Jeff Povey

Delete Shift
Jeff Povey
Misfits meets Gone in this high-concept thriller series, perfect for fans of Charlie Higson and Michael Grant.
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 23/04/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Reader ReviewedShift
Jeff Povey
May 2014 Debut of the Month A fast-paced adventure set in a world from which adults have been strangely removed and a randomly thrown together group of misfit teenagers have to try to survive. There's a giant flash as the...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: YA readers | YA readers
Format: Paperback | Released 24/04/2014
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Jeff Povey...


Author Info

Author's Blog

shiftbooks.tumblr.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Jeff Povey and hundreds of other authors.


It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools