Jeff Povey - Author Picture

Jeff Povey - Author

Jeff Povey is an experienced scriptwriter, contributing regularly for Eastenders as well as previously working on high-profile shows like Casualty, Silent Witness and Grange Hill. Shift was his debut YA novel back in 2014. The sequel to it was published in 2015 and Escape, the 3rd series related YA novel is published Jan 17 and is called Escape.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Jeff Povey

Delete Shift
Jeff Povey
Misfits meets Gone in this high-concept thriller series, perfect for fans of Charlie Higson and Michael Grant.
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 23/04/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Reader ReviewedShift
Jeff Povey
May 2014 Debut of the Month A fast-paced adventure set in a world from which adults have been strangely removed and a randomly thrown together group of misfit teenagers have to try to survive. There's a giant flash as the...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: YA readers | YA readers
Format: Paperback | Released 24/04/2014
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Jeff Povey...


Author Info

Author's Blog

shiftbooks.tumblr.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Jeff Povey and hundreds of other authors.


I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools