Jeff Povey - Author Picture

Jeff Povey - Author

Jeff Povey is an experienced scriptwriter, contributing regularly for Eastenders as well as previously working on high-profile shows like Casualty, Silent Witness and Grange Hill. Shift was his debut YA novel back in 2014. The sequel to it was published in 2015 and Escape, the 3rd series related YA novel is published Jan 17 and is called Escape.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Jeff Povey

Delete Shift
Jeff Povey
Misfits meets Gone in this high-concept thriller series, perfect for fans of Charlie Higson and Michael Grant.
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 23/04/2015
Info Extract Buy

Reader ReviewedShift
Jeff Povey
May 2014 Debut of the Month A fast-paced adventure set in a world from which adults have been strangely removed and a randomly thrown together group of misfit teenagers have to try to survive. There's a giant flash as the...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: YA readers | YA readers
Format: Paperback | Released 24/04/2014
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Jeff Povey...


Author Info

Author's Blog

shiftbooks.tumblr.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Jeff Povey and hundreds of other authors.


It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools