Jeff Povey - Author Picture

Jeff Povey - Author

Jeff Povey is an experienced scriptwriter, contributing regularly for Eastenders as well as previously working on high-profile shows like Casualty, Silent Witness and Grange Hill. Shift was his debut YA novel back in 2014. The sequel to it was published in 2015 and Escape, the 3rd series related YA novel is published Jan 17 and is called Escape.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Jeff Povey

Delete Shift
Jeff Povey
Misfits meets Gone in this high-concept thriller series, perfect for fans of Charlie Higson and Michael Grant.
Lovereading Price: £6.39 - Saving £1.60 (20%) Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 23/04/2015
Info Extract Buy

Reader ReviewedShift
Jeff Povey
May 2014 Debut of the Month A fast-paced adventure set in a world from which adults have been strangely removed and a randomly thrown together group of misfit teenagers have to try to survive. There's a giant flash as the...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: YA readers | YA readers
Format: Paperback | Released 24/04/2014
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Jeff Povey...


Author Info

Author's Blog

shiftbooks.tumblr.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Jeff Povey and hundreds of other authors.


Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools