Garth Jennings - Author Picture

Garth Jennings - Author

Garth Jennings has directed many music videos and commercials as one third of the production company Hammer and Tongs. His work includes videos for Blur, Radiohead, Beck, Fatboy Slim and Vampire Weekend. He is the director of two feature films - The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (2005) and Son of Rambow (2007) for which he also wrote the screenplay. He is currently directing an animated feature for the studio that created Despicable Me.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Garth Jennings

Reader ReviewedThe Deadly Seven
Garth Jennings
January 2015 Debut of the Month An incredibly funny adventure story for the Pixar generation, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Cressida Cowell. When eleven year-old Nelson's beloved big sister goes missing on a school trip, he is...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 15/01/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Garth Jennings...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.garthjennings.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Garth Jennings and hundreds of other authors.


I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools