Garth Jennings - Author Picture

Garth Jennings - Author

Garth Jennings has directed many music videos and commercials as one third of the production company Hammer and Tongs. His work includes videos for Blur, Radiohead, Beck, Fatboy Slim and Vampire Weekend. He is the director of two feature films - The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (2005) and Son of Rambow (2007) for which he also wrote the screenplay. He is currently directing an animated feature for the studio that created Despicable Me.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Garth Jennings

Reader ReviewedThe Deadly Seven
Garth Jennings
January 2015 Debut of the Month An incredibly funny adventure story for the Pixar generation, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Cressida Cowell. When eleven year-old Nelson's beloved big sister goes missing on a school trip, he is...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 15/01/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Garth Jennings...

Author Info

Author's Website

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Garth Jennings and hundreds of other authors.

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

Lovereading 4 schools