Garth Jennings - Author Picture

Garth Jennings - Author

Garth Jennings has directed many music videos and commercials as one third of the production company Hammer and Tongs. His work includes videos for Blur, Radiohead, Beck, Fatboy Slim and Vampire Weekend. He is the director of two feature films - The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (2005) and Son of Rambow (2007) for which he also wrote the screenplay. He is currently directing an animated feature for the studio that created Despicable Me.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Garth Jennings

Reader ReviewedThe Deadly Seven
Garth Jennings
January 2015 Debut of the Month An incredibly funny adventure story for the Pixar generation, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Cressida Cowell. When eleven year-old Nelson's beloved big sister goes missing on a school trip, he is...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 15/01/2015
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Garth Jennings...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.garthjennings.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Garth Jennings and hundreds of other authors.


I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools