Harriet Whitehorn - Author Picture

Harriet Whitehorn - Author

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient is her first novel.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Harriet Whitehorn

Violet and the Mummy Mystery
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
A delightful detective series for girls starring Violet Remy-Robinson, a young girl with adventure on her mind! Lovereading Review to follow.
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 29/06/2017
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Violet and the Smugglers
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Shortlisted for Best Crime Novel for Children aged 8-12, CrimeFest Gala Awards 2017 Violet Remy-Robinson's adventures are gathering her a growing band of fans, and no wonder. Violet is one of those crime-solving children beloved of children's books, but these...
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 10/03/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Violet and the Hidden Treasure
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Violet Remy-Robinson leads a far more exciting and glamorous life than the average ten-year-old. Having foiled jewel thieves in her first adventure, Violet and the Pearl of the Orient, there's a maharajah, a talking cockatoo and a missing inheritance...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 11/02/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Best Fiction for 5-12's Award 2015 Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, a Sherlock Holmes in the making in this captivating new series, perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Alex T. Smith.
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 12/02/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Harriet Whitehorn...


Author Info

Author's Website

harrietwhitehorn.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Harriet Whitehorn and hundreds of other authors.


You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools