Harriet Whitehorn - Author Picture

Harriet Whitehorn - Author

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient is her first novel. Becka Moor studied Illustration for Children's Publishing in the North of Wales at Glyndwr University. She has since moved back home to Manchester where she works under the strict supervision of two very mischievous cats, doodling away and drinking far too much coffee.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Harriet Whitehorn

Violet and the Smugglers
Harriet Whitehorn
Violet Remy-Robinson's adventures are gathering her a growing band of fans, and no wonder. Violet is one of those crime-solving children beloved of children's books, but these stories have a particular sparkle, provided by exotic settings, Violet and her sidekick...
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 10/03/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Violet and the Hidden Treasure
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Violet Remy-Robinson leads a far more exciting and glamorous life than the average ten-year-old. Having foiled jewel thieves in her first adventure, Violet and the Pearl of the Orient, there's a maharajah, a talking cockatoo and a missing inheritance...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 11/02/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Best Fiction for 5-12's Award 2015 Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, a Sherlock Holmes in the making in this captivating new series, perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Alex T. Smith.
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 12/02/2015
Info Extract Wishlist Compare price Buy

Loading other books by Harriet Whitehorn...


Author Info

Author's Website

harrietwhitehorn.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Harriet Whitehorn and hundreds of other authors.


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools