Harriet Whitehorn - Author Picture

Harriet Whitehorn - Author

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient is her first novel.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Harriet Whitehorn

Violet and the Mummy Mystery
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
In a Nutshell - Move over Miss Marple, Violet's on the case! For Violet Remy-Robinson there's a mystery around every corner! Her Aunt Mathilde, a renown Egyptologist, is visiting London to investigate a mummy which she suspects may hold a clue to the location of the Lost...
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 29/06/2017
Info Extract Buy

Violet and the Smugglers
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Shortlisted for Best Crime Novel for Children aged 8-12, CrimeFest Gala Awards 2017 Violet Remy-Robinson's adventures are gathering her a growing band of fans, and no wonder. Violet is one of those crime-solving children beloved of children's books, but these...
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 10/03/2016
Info Extract Buy

Violet and the Hidden Treasure
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Violet Remy-Robinson leads a far more exciting and glamorous life than the average ten-year-old. Having foiled jewel thieves in her first adventure, Violet and the Pearl of the Orient, there's a maharajah, a talking cockatoo and a missing inheritance...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 11/02/2016
Info Extract Buy

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Best Fiction for 5-12's Award 2015 Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, a Sherlock Holmes in the making in this captivating new series, perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Alex T. Smith.
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 12/02/2015
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Harriet Whitehorn...


Author Info

Author's Website

harrietwhitehorn.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Harriet Whitehorn and hundreds of other authors.


Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****