Helena Duggan - Author Picture

Helena Duggan - Author

Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect is her first book.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Helena Duggan

A Place Called Perfect
Helena Duggan
August 2017 Debut of the Month They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton.
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/08/2017
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Helena Duggan...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Helena Duggan and hundreds of other authors.


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****