The Lily-livered Prince by Christopher William Hill
  

The Lily-livered Prince

Written by Christopher William Hill

7+ readers   9+ readers   eBooks   

RRP £0.00

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Book 3 in the Tales of Schwartgarten series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket.

Win a copy of Pirate Mcsnottbeard in the Zombie Terror Rampage!

We have TEN copies of Pirate Mcsnottbeard in the Zombie Terror Rampage, by Paul Whitfield, to give away!

To have a chance of winning one of these brilliantly funny books, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 14 August 2017. The winners will be notified by 28 August 2017.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 14/08/2017

Synopsis

The Lily-livered Prince by Christopher William Hill

Meet Eugene, the most portly of princes, and Kalvitas, the most courageous of chocolate makers. Theirs is a tale of cakes and cowardice, bullies and battles, as they set out to defeat a terrifying tyrant. The characters are CURSED. The deserts are DEADLY. And people are NOT always as they appear...

About the Author

Christopher William Hill

Christopher William Hill was born in Truro, in Cornwall - a little jaundiced, but that was to be expected in the grim days of the 1970s. His mother was a former nurse, so Christopher grew up with a copy of Black's Medical Dictionary to hand, which was ideal reading matter for an enthusiastic hypochondriac. He liked acting and putting on silly voices, and collecting ancient relics which he gathered in a large walk-in wardrobe that called his 'museum'. Christopher loves walking, ocean liners, airships, Victoriana and cake shops.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback

Author

Christopher William Hill
More books by Christopher William Hill

Author's Website

christopherwilliamhill.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Publication date

30th November 1999

ISBN

9781408331811

Categories


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools