The Lily-livered Prince by Christopher William Hill
  

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Book 3 in the Tales of Schwartgarten series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket.

Synopsis

The Lily-livered Prince by Christopher William Hill

Meet Eugene, the most portly of princes, and Kalvitas, the most courageous of chocolate makers. Theirs is a tale of cakes and cowardice, bullies and battles, as they set out to defeat a terrifying tyrant. The characters are CURSED. The deserts are DEADLY. And people are NOT always as they appear...

Reviews

Readers who enjoyed the Lemony Snicket books will love the exaggerated macabre details and the ironic authorial comments which punctuate the narrative School Librarian If you like historical stories full of adventure with plenty of twist and turns, then you must read this. You won't want to put it down. -- Guardian children's books site young reviewer The Guardian

About the Author

Christopher William Hill

Christopher William Hill was born in Truro, in Cornwall - a little jaundiced, but that was to be expected in the grim days of the 1970s. His mother was a former nurse, so Christopher grew up with a copy of Black's Medical Dictionary to hand, which was ideal reading matter for an enthusiastic hypochondriac. He liked acting and putting on silly voices, and collecting ancient relics which he gathered in a large walk-in wardrobe that called his 'museum'. Christopher loves walking, ocean liners, airships, Victoriana and cake shops.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
304 pages

Author

Christopher William Hill
More books by Christopher William Hill

Author's Website

christopherwilliamhill.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Orchard Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group

Publication date

2nd October 2014

ISBN

9781408331811

Categories


I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools