Timeriders: the Infinity Cage by Alex Scarrow

Timeriders: the Infinity Cage

Written by Alex Scarrow
Part of the TimeRiders Series

11+ readers   eBooks   

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Get ready for the incredible 9th book in Alex Scarrow's number 1 bestselling time-travel adventure series, TimeRiders. The end is approaching for the TimeRiders. In a final effort to prevent time travel destroying history, Liam and Maddy jump forward to 2070 to confront the enigmatic Waldstein and prove once and for all if he is friend or foe. What they discover is more shocking than anyone could have imagined and soon the TimeRiders are on one final mission - back to Biblical times to save the whole of humanity...


Timeriders: the Infinity Cage by Alex Scarrow

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...

Book nine in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow, perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Indiana Jones.

TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

About the Author

Alex Scarrow

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist. After ten years in various unsuccessful bands, he ended up working in the computer games industry as a lead games designer. He is now a full-time writer. Alex is the author of the bestselling TimeRiders series, published by Puffin, which has been sold into over thirty foreign territories. TimeRiders won a Red House Children's Book Award, the Catalyst Award and the Hampshire Book Award, and was a finalist for the Galaxy Children's Book of the Year.

He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob and his wife, Frances. In his spare time he snowboards, sails, writes music and walks his yappy Jack Russell, Max. He is also very active on Twitter and Facebook.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info


416 pages


Alex Scarrow
More books by Alex Scarrow

Author's Website


Author's Facebook Latest


Puffin an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd

Publication date

6th November 2014




It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

Lovereading 4 schools