Timeriders: the Infinity Cage by Alex Scarrow
  

Timeriders: the Infinity Cage

Written by Alex Scarrow

11+ readers   eBooks   

RRP £6.99

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Get ready for the incredible 9th book in Alex Scarrow's number 1 bestselling time-travel adventure series, TimeRiders. The end is approaching for the TimeRiders. In a final effort to prevent time travel destroying history, Liam and Maddy jump forward to 2070 to confront the enigmatic Waldstein and prove once and for all if he is friend or foe. What they discover is more shocking than anyone could have imagined and soon the TimeRiders are on one final mission - back to Biblical times to save the whole of humanity...

Synopsis

Timeriders: the Infinity Cage by Alex Scarrow

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...

Book nine in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow, perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Indiana Jones.

TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

About the Author

Alex Scarrow

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist. After ten years in various unsuccessful bands, he ended up working in the computer games industry as a lead games designer. He is now a full-time writer. Alex is the author of the bestselling TimeRiders series, published by Puffin, which has been sold into over thirty foreign territories. TimeRiders won a Red House Children's Book Award, the Catalyst Award and the Hampshire Book Award, and was a finalist for the Galaxy Children's Book of the Year.

He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob and his wife, Frances. In his spare time he snowboards, sails, writes music and walks his yappy Jack Russell, Max. He is also very active on Twitter and Facebook.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
416 pages

Author

Alex Scarrow
More books by Alex Scarrow

Author's Website

www.scarrow.co.uk/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Puffin an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd

Publication date

6th November 2014

ISBN

9780141337203

Categories


I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools