The Secret Kitten by Holly Webb
  

The Secret Kitten

Written by Holly Webb
Illustrated by Sophy Williams
Part of the Holly Webb Animal Stories Series

5+ readers   7+ readers   eBooks   eBooks   

The Lovereading4Kids comment

This is a wonderfully heart-warming read and the 30th in the Animals series from bestselling author Holly Webb. This title and the others in the series are perfect for fans of Magic Animal Friends and Animal Ark. In this one, Lucy falls in love with a local stray kitten, but the cat is too young to look after herself, and with nobody to care for her, Lucy is worried where she will go and decides only she can help.

If you love Holly Webb's Animal Stories you'll adore this new app perfectly designed to appeal to children 5+ and released to coincide with the 30th story in this lovely series, The Secret Kitten. It's full of exciting activities, games, puzzles, baking ideas and creative fun plus there's an exclusive short story too! There are no adverts and it's absolutely free and the content is available offline so you can play it anywhere!

Find out more here.

Synopsis

The Secret Kitten by Holly Webb

Lucy can't help but feel lonely when she and her brother move in with their gran, leaving behind their old friends. Lucy wishes she could have a pet, but Gran isn't keen on animals. A stray kitten catches Lucy's attention, and she instantly falls in love with it. Where will the kitten go if she can't find anyone to take her in?

About the Author

Holly Webb

Holly Webb was born and grew up in south-east London, but spent a lot of time on the Suffolk coast. As a child, she had two dogs, a cat, and at one point, nine gerbils (an accident). At about ten, Holly fell in love with stories from Ancient Greek myths, which led to studying Latin and Greek, and eventually to reading Classics at university. She worked for five years as a children's fiction editor, before deciding that writing was more fun, and easier to do from a sofa. She started writing several years ago while working as a children’s books editor. She has written over ninety books including the Animal Stories, My Naughty Little Puppy and Maisie Hitchins series for Stripes Publishing. Holly has also written In The Clever Little Kitten for World Book Day and a sequel to The Secret Garden. Holly Webb lives in Berkshire with her husband, children and three cats.

Author photo credit: Nigel Bird

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
128 pages
Interest Age: From 6 to 8 years

Author

Holly Webb
More books by Holly Webb

Author's Website

www.holly-webb.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group

Publication date

6th April 2015

ISBN

9781847155924

Categories


It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****