The Secret Kitten by Holly Webb
  

The Lovereading4Kids comment

This is a wonderfully heart-warming read and the 30th in the Animals series from bestselling author Holly Webb. This title and the others in the series are perfect for fans of Magic Animal Friends and Animal Ark. In this one, Lucy falls in love with a local stray kitten, but the cat is too young to look after herself, and with nobody to care for her, Lucy is worried where she will go and decides only she can help.

If you love Holly Webb's Animal Stories you'll adore this new app perfectly designed to appeal to children 5+ and released to coincide with the 30th story in this lovely series, The Secret Kitten. It's full of exciting activities, games, puzzles, baking ideas and creative fun plus there's an exclusive short story too! There are no adverts and it's absolutely free and the content is available offline so you can play it anywhere!

Find out more here.

Synopsis

The Secret Kitten by Holly Webb

Lucy can't help but feel lonely when she and her brother move in with their gran, leaving behind their old friends. Lucy wishes she could have a pet, but Gran isn't keen on animals. A stray kitten catches Lucy's attention, and she instantly falls in love with it. Where will the kitten go if she can't find anyone to take her in?

About the Author

Holly Webb

Holly was born and grew up in south-east London, but spent a lot of time on the Suffolk coast. As a child, she had two dogs, a cat, and at one point, nine gerbils (an accident). At about ten, Holly fell in love with stories from Ancient Greek myths, which led to studying Latin and Greek, and eventually to reading Classics at university. She worked for five years as a children's fiction editor, before deciding that writing was more fun, and easier to do from a sofa. She started writing several years ago while working as a children’s books editor. She has written over ninety books including the Animal Stories, My Naughty Little Puppy and Maisie Hitchins series for Stripes Publishing. Holly has also written In The Clever Little Kitten for World Book Day and a sequel to The Secret Garden. Holly Webb lives in Berkshire with her husband, children and three cats.

Author photo credit: Nigel Bird

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
128 pages
Interest Age: From 6

Author

Holly Webb
More books by Holly Webb

Author's Website

www.holly-webb.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group

Publication date

6th April 2015

ISBN

9781847155924

Categories


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools