The Secret Kitten by Holly Webb
  

The Lovereading4Kids comment

This is a wonderfully heart-warming read and the 30th in the Animals series from bestselling author Holly Webb. This title and the others in the series are perfect for fans of Magic Animal Friends and Animal Ark. In this one, Lucy falls in love with a local stray kitten, but the cat is too young to look after herself, and with nobody to care for her, Lucy is worried where she will go and decides only she can help.

If you love Holly Webb's Animal Stories you'll adore this new app perfectly designed to appeal to children 5+ and released to coincide with the 30th story in this lovely series, The Secret Kitten. It's full of exciting activities, games, puzzles, baking ideas and creative fun plus there's an exclusive short story too! There are no adverts and it's absolutely free and the content is available offline so you can play it anywhere!

Find out more here.

Win a Limited Edition copy of The Smartest Giant in Town!

The Smartest Giant in Town, a modern classic by the uber-talented team of Julia Donaldson and Axel Sheffler, is celebrating its 15th Anniversary.

To mark this occasion we will be giving away FIVE copies of this limited edition storybook. To have a chance of winning one of these great prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 6 February 2017. The winners will be notified by 20 February 2017.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 06/02/2017

Synopsis

The Secret Kitten by Holly Webb

Lucy can't help but feel lonely when she and her brother move in with their gran, leaving behind their old friends. Lucy wishes she could have a pet, but Gran isn't keen on animals. A stray kitten catches Lucy's attention, and she instantly falls in love with it. Where will the kitten go if she can't find anyone to take her in?

About the Author

Holly Webb

Holly was born and grew up in south-east London, but spent a lot of time on the Suffolk coast. As a child, she had two dogs, a cat, and at one point, nine gerbils (an accident). At about ten, Holly fell in love with stories from Ancient Greek myths, which led to studying Latin and Greek, and eventually to reading Classics at university. She worked for five years as a children's fiction editor, before deciding that writing was more fun, and easier to do from a sofa. She started writing several years ago while working as a children’s books editor. She has written over ninety books including the Animal Stories, My Naughty Little Puppy and Maisie Hitchins series for Stripes Publishing. Holly has also written In The Clever Little Kitten for World Book Day and a sequel to The Secret Garden. Holly Webb lives in Berkshire with her husband, children and three cats.

Author photo credit: Nigel Bird

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
128 pages
Interest Age: From 6

Author

Holly Webb
More books by Holly Webb

Author's Website

www.holly-webb.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group

Publication date

6th April 2015

ISBN

9781847155924

Categories


Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools