All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis
  

All Sorts of Possible

Written by Rupert Wallis

YA readers   13+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Rupert Wallis is not afraid to tackle big issues in his novels for teens, including mysteries of good and evil and, in this book, whether there’s a destiny that shapes our ends. Daniel is travelling with his father when their car is suddenly swallowed by a sink hole. He manages to climb out of the car and call for help but is then trapped by a landslide. Somehow, miraculously, he escapes his underground tomb despite the dark and the cold. Daniel is regarded as a saint by many but his priority is to save his father, still in a coma after the accident. The accident has revealed psychic abilities though and this brings him to the attention of Mason, a genuinely evil man. Well-written, original, ambitious, this novel raises lots of questions. Recommended. ~ Andrea Reece

Synopsis

All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis

When the sinkhole opened there was no time to brake or turn the wheel and the old green Land Rover was snatched off the dirt road over the smoking rim. The moment that a sinkhole swallows the car Daniel and his father are travelling in, everything changes: suddenly Daniel is the 'miracle boy' who escaped unharmed and his father is gone, trapped in a coma with no sign of recovery. Everyone wants to know the secret to Daniel's escape, including a Mason, a gangster who believes that Daniel is special and can help him secure the biggest score of his career...whatever it takes...But is Daniel really special or just lucky? And can he use whatever other's think is within him to help his father?

A lyrical and atmospheric novel from the phenomenally talented Rupert Wallis about love, loss and learning to accept the world for what it is, not what it could be. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

Reviews

Praise for The Dark Inside:

“There are echoes of David Almond’s Skellig in Wallis’s beautifully written debut . . . Profound and moving.” Financial Times

“A raw and haunting tale of love, loss and friendship.” Sugarscape

“Beautifully written with dark and fantastical characters, this book is a unique blend of fantasy, mystery, thriller and horror.” We Love This Book

About the Author

Rupert Wallis

Rupert Wallis read Theology at Cambridge University and holds an MFA in Screenwriting and Writing for Television from the University of Southern California. In 2010/11 he was one of five novelists chosen from the South West of England to participate in a mentorship programme funded by the Arts Council. He now lives in Cornwall.

Photo credit Joanne Willis

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
384 pages

Author

Rupert Wallis
More books by Rupert Wallis

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

13th August 2015

ISBN

9781471143663

Categories


I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools