The 39-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths
  

The 39-Storey Treehouse

Written by Andy Griffiths
Illustrated by Terry Denton
Part of the The Treehouse Books Series

7+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Laugh-out-loud wacky adventures in the world's MOST AWESOME treehouse story is told through a combination of text and fantastic cartoon-style illustrations. It is the third instalment in an hilarious and highly illustrated Treehouse series will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Barry Loser.

Win a SIGNED set of Treehouse books!

The Treehouse books are hugely popular and deservedly so. Created by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton, the books are full of imagination and incredibly funny. It started with The 13-Storey Treehouse and now there are 6 in the series, including 78-Storey Treehouse published in January.

If you haven't read them yet try your luck in our prize giveaway! We are giving away FIVE sets of the first FOUR books in the series, all SIGNED!

To have a chance of winning one of these great prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 2 March 2017. The winners will be notified by 16 March 2017.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 06/03/2017

Synopsis

The 39-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths

Andy and Terry's amazing treehouse has thirteen new levels! They've added a chocolate waterfall you can swim in, a volcano for toasting marshmallows, a bulldozer-battling level, a baby-dinosaur-petting zoo, a not-very-merry merry-go-round, a boxing elephant called the Trunkinator, an X-ray room, a disco with light-up dance floor, the world's scariest roller coaster and a top-secret thirty-ninth level which hasn't even been finished yet!

But what good is all this stuff when Andy and Terry are trying to write their fastest book ever? You'll have to read it to find out!

About the Author

Andy Griffiths

Andy Griffiths is a popular, bestselling kids author from Australia and is Terry's best mate. The Day My Butt Went Psycho! is his first title published in the United States. He has won rave reviews from kids and adults alike for The Day My Butt Went Psycho! and his other hilarious titles. Andy lives with his wife and two daughters in Melbourne, Australia where he divides his time between storywriting and butt-fighting.

Andy gets his wild and funny story ideas from ordinary life, he is a passionate advocate for literacy and thrives on having an audience (he's been the lead singer in a rock band). When he is not writing kids books, he is in constant demand to speak at schools (he's worked as a high school teacher) and writing workshops. His easy going manner, and his side-splitting sense of humor (he's been a stand-up comedian) all combine to make him popular with students of all ages.

Find out what inspires Andy Griffiths, his favourite books & authors, and more about the Treehouse series, in this Q&A!

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
352 pages
Interest Age: From 7

Author

Andy Griffiths
More books by Andy Griffiths

Author's Website

andygriffiths.com.au/

Publisher

Macmillan Children's Books an imprint of Pan Macmillan

Publication date

30th July 2015

ISBN

9781447281580

Categories


We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools