All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis
  

All Sorts of Possible

Written by Rupert Wallis

YA readers   13+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Rupert Wallis is not afraid to tackle big issues in his novels for teens, including mysteries of good and evil and, in this book, whether there’s a destiny that shapes our ends. Daniel is travelling with his father when their car is suddenly swallowed by a sink hole. He manages to climb out of the car and call for help but is then trapped by a landslide. Somehow, miraculously, he escapes his underground tomb despite the dark and the cold. Daniel is regarded as a saint by many but his priority is to save his father, still in a coma after the accident. The accident has revealed psychic abilities though and this brings him to the attention of Mason, a genuinely evil man. Well-written, original, ambitious, this novel raises lots of questions. Recommended. ~ Andrea Reece

Win the Skulduggery Pleasant series, SIGNED by the author!

The 11 instalment in the best-selling Skulduggery Pleasant series, Midnight, is out in hardback on 31 May. To celebrate this we are giving away THREE prizes of all 11 books in the series, SIGNED by the author Derek Landy and delivered in a special Skulduggery Pleasant tote bag!

To have a chance of winning one of these great prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Draw closes on 28 June 2018. The winners will be notified by 12 July 2018.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 28/06/2018

Synopsis

All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis

When the sinkhole opened there was no time to brake or turn the wheel and the old green Land Rover was snatched off the dirt road over the smoking rim. The moment a sinkhole swallows the car that Daniel and his father are travelling in, everything changes: suddenly Daniel is the 'miracle boy' who survived unharmed whilst his father is left trapped in a coma. So how did Daniel escape? Was it luck or something more - was it really a miracle? Mason, a small-time gangster, thinks so. When he decides the boy has been saved to help him with the biggest score of his career, Daniel is suddenly facing a life or death situation all over again...

A lyrical and atmospheric novel about love, loss and learning to accept the world for what it is, not what you want it to be, perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

Reviews

Praise for The Dark Inside:

“There are echoes of David Almond’s Skellig in Wallis’s beautifully written debut . . . Profound and moving.” Financial Times

“A raw and haunting tale of love, loss and friendship.” Sugarscape

“Beautifully written with dark and fantastical characters, this book is a unique blend of fantasy, mystery, thriller and horror.” We Love This Book

About the Author

Rupert Wallis

Rupert Wallis read Theology at Cambridge University and holds an MFA in Screenwriting and Writing for Television from the University of Southern California. In 2010/11 he was one of five novelists chosen from the South West of England to participate in a mentorship programme funded by the Arts Council. He now lives in Cornwall.

Photo credit Joanne Willis

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
384 pages

Author

Rupert Wallis
More books by Rupert Wallis

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

10th March 2016

ISBN

9781471118937

Categories


I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****