All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis

All Sorts of Possible

Written by Rupert Wallis

YA readers   13+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Rupert Wallis is not afraid to tackle big issues in his novels for teens, including mysteries of good and evil and, in this book, whether there’s a destiny that shapes our ends. Daniel is travelling with his father when their car is suddenly swallowed by a sink hole. He manages to climb out of the car and call for help but is then trapped by a landslide. Somehow, miraculously, he escapes his underground tomb despite the dark and the cold. Daniel is regarded as a saint by many but his priority is to save his father, still in a coma after the accident. The accident has revealed psychic abilities though and this brings him to the attention of Mason, a genuinely evil man. Well-written, original, ambitious, this novel raises lots of questions. Recommended. ~ Andrea Reece


All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis

When the sinkhole opened there was no time to brake or turn the wheel and the old green Land Rover was snatched off the dirt road over the smoking rim. The moment a sinkhole swallows the car that Daniel and his father are travelling in, everything changes: suddenly Daniel is the 'miracle boy' who survived unharmed whilst his father is left trapped in a coma. So how did Daniel escape? Was it luck or something more - was it really a miracle? Mason, a small-time gangster, thinks so. When he decides the boy has been saved to help him with the biggest score of his career, Daniel is suddenly facing a life or death situation all over again...

A lyrical and atmospheric novel about love, loss and learning to accept the world for what it is, not what you want it to be, perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.


Praise for The Dark Inside:

“There are echoes of David Almond’s Skellig in Wallis’s beautifully written debut . . . Profound and moving.” Financial Times

“A raw and haunting tale of love, loss and friendship.” Sugarscape

“Beautifully written with dark and fantastical characters, this book is a unique blend of fantasy, mystery, thriller and horror.” We Love This Book

About the Author

Rupert Wallis

Rupert Wallis read Theology at Cambridge University and holds an MFA in Screenwriting and Writing for Television from the University of Southern California. In 2010/11 he was one of five novelists chosen from the South West of England to participate in a mentorship programme funded by the Arts Council. He now lives in Cornwall.

Photo credit Joanne Willis

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info


384 pages


Rupert Wallis
More books by Rupert Wallis


Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

10th March 2016




We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

Lovereading 4 schools