All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis
  

All Sorts of Possible

Written by Rupert Wallis

YA readers   13+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Rupert Wallis is not afraid to tackle big issues in his novels for teens, including mysteries of good and evil and, in this book, whether there’s a destiny that shapes our ends. Daniel is travelling with his father when their car is suddenly swallowed by a sink hole. He manages to climb out of the car and call for help but is then trapped by a landslide. Somehow, miraculously, he escapes his underground tomb despite the dark and the cold. Daniel is regarded as a saint by many but his priority is to save his father, still in a coma after the accident. The accident has revealed psychic abilities though and this brings him to the attention of Mason, a genuinely evil man. Well-written, original, ambitious, this novel raises lots of questions. Recommended. ~ Andrea Reece

Synopsis

All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis

When the sinkhole opened there was no time to brake or turn the wheel and the old green Land Rover was snatched off the dirt road over the smoking rim. The moment a sinkhole swallows the car that Daniel and his father are travelling in, everything changes: suddenly Daniel is the 'miracle boy' who survived unharmed whilst his father is left trapped in a coma. So how did Daniel escape? Was it luck or something more - was it really a miracle? Mason, a small-time gangster, thinks so. When he decides the boy has been saved to help him with the biggest score of his career, Daniel is suddenly facing a life or death situation all over again...

A lyrical and atmospheric novel about love, loss and learning to accept the world for what it is, not what you want it to be, perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

Reviews

Praise for The Dark Inside:

“There are echoes of David Almond’s Skellig in Wallis’s beautifully written debut . . . Profound and moving.” Financial Times

“A raw and haunting tale of love, loss and friendship.” Sugarscape

“Beautifully written with dark and fantastical characters, this book is a unique blend of fantasy, mystery, thriller and horror.” We Love This Book

About the Author

Rupert Wallis

Rupert Wallis read Theology at Cambridge University and holds an MFA in Screenwriting and Writing for Television from the University of Southern California. In 2010/11 he was one of five novelists chosen from the South West of England to participate in a mentorship programme funded by the Arts Council. He now lives in Cornwall.

Photo credit Joanne Willis

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
384 pages

Author

Rupert Wallis
More books by Rupert Wallis

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

10th March 2016

ISBN

9781471118937

Categories


Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools