Supertato Veggies Assemble by Sue Hendra
  

Supertato Veggies Assemble

Written by Sue Hendra
Illustrated by Paul Linnet

3+ readers   Books of the Month   5+ readers   
Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

May 2016 Book of the Month You won’t find a dafter or more entertaining picture book than this new outing for Supertato, the spud with super powers! It’s anarchy in the supermarket when the peas – evil to their core – burst out of the freezers and turn them off. The vegetables are panicking, and time is running out for the ice lollies. There are so many peas that even Supertato needs to call in back up - Superveggies to the rescue! By fair means and some trickery they soon have the peas locked up and order restored. Peas have never looked so wicked, masked vegetables seldom so heroic! Silly in the extreme this will have the whole family laughing. Five-a-day fun! ~ Andrea Reece

Win ticket to Gruffalo’s Child Live on stage plus 2018 Annual

Win a family ticket to see The Gruffalo’s Child Live on stage in the West End plus a copy of The Gruffalo and Friends Annual 2018.

Following hot on the heels of The Gruffalo’s monstrous success comes The Gruffalo’s Child - with attitude! Just how brave is she? Find out for yourselves by joining her in the West End this Christmas! The Gruffalo said that no gruffalo should ever set foot in the deep dark wood. . . One wild and windy night the Gruffalo’s Child ignores her father’s warning and tiptoes out into the snow. After all, the Big Bad Mouse doesn’t really exist... does he?

Tall Stories returns, bringing Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s award-winning sequel to life in this magical, musical adaptation.

One winner will receive a family ticket (four tickets, minimum one adult) to see The Gruffalo’s Child Live at the Lyric Theatre valid until 16 December, excludes 12pm weekend performances plus a copy of The Gruffalo and Friends Annual 2018. Subject to availability. No cash alternative. Travel and accommodation not included. The Gruffalo’s Child © Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler 2004 – Macmillan Children’s Books.

To have a chance of winning this prize click the button below.

Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 20 November 2017. The winners will be notified by 22 November 2017.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 20/11/2017

Synopsis

Supertato Veggies Assemble by Sue Hendra

The Evil Pea is up to no good and there’s anarchy in the aisles! Can our supermarket hero, Supertato, divert disaster? Or is he going to need back up? This fabulous new picturebook hero comes from from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell and No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom.

Reviews

'Hilarious...One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud!' Creative Steps Magazine

Praise for Supertato:

'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell:

'Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers.' The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom:

'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm.' Liverpool Echo

'Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character.' Mumsnet

About the Author

Sue Hendra

Sue Hendra graduated from the University of Brighton in 1994 and has been an illustrator of children’s books since, and has now worked on over 100 titles. When she met Paul Linnet they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together and came up with bestsellers such as Barry the Fish with Fin- gers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Nobot the Robot with No Bottom, Supertato and most recently Supertato:Veggies Assemble. Sue and Paul live in Brighton with their young daughter, Wanda. Read more about Sue Hendra here.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
30 pages
Interest Age: From 3 years

Author

Sue Hendra
More books by Sue Hendra

Author's Website

www.suehendra.com/

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

21st April 2016

ISBN

9781471121005

Categories


I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****