Supertato Veggies Assemble by Sue Hendra
  

Supertato Veggies Assemble

Written by Sue Hendra
Illustrated by Paul Linnet

3+ readers   Books of the Month   5+ readers   

RRP £6.99

Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

May 2016 Book of the Month You won’t find a dafter or more entertaining picture book than this new outing for Supertato, the spud with super powers! It’s anarchy in the supermarket when the peas – evil to their core – burst out of the freezers and turn them off. The vegetables are panicking, and time is running out for the ice lollies. There are so many peas that even Supertato needs to call in back up - Superveggies to the rescue! By fair means and some trickery they soon have the peas locked up and order restored. Peas have never looked so wicked, masked vegetables seldom so heroic! Silly in the extreme this will have the whole family laughing. Five-a-day fun! ~ Andrea Reece

Synopsis

Supertato Veggies Assemble by Sue Hendra

The Evil Pea is up to no good and there’s anarchy in the aisles! Can our supermarket hero, Supertato, divert disaster? Or is he going to need back up? This fabulous new picturebook hero comes from from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell and No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom.

Reviews

'Hilarious...One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud!' Creative Steps Magazine

Praise for Supertato:

'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell:

'Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers.' The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom:

'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm.' Liverpool Echo

'Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character.' Mumsnet

About the Author

Sue Hendra

Sue Hendra graduated from the University of Brighton in 1994 and has been an illustrator of children’s books since, and has now worked on over 100 titles. When she met Paul Linnet they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together and came up with bestsellers such as Barry the Fish with Fin- gers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Nobot the Robot with No Bottom, Supertato and most recently Supertato:Veggies Assemble. Sue and Paul live in Brighton with their young daughter, Wanda. Read more about Sue Hendra here.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
30 pages
Interest Age: From 3

Author

Sue Hendra
More books by Sue Hendra

Author's Website

www.suehendra.com/

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

21st April 2016

ISBN

9781471121005

Categories


You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools