Supertato Veggies Assemble by Sue Hendra
  

Supertato Veggies Assemble

Written by Sue Hendra
Illustrated by Paul Linnet

3+ readers   Books of the Month   5+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

May 2016 Book of the Month You won’t find a dafter or more entertaining picture book than this new outing for Supertato, the spud with super powers! It’s anarchy in the supermarket when the peas – evil to their core – burst out of the freezers and turn them off. The vegetables are panicking, and time is running out for the ice lollies. There are so many peas that even Supertato needs to call in back up - Superveggies to the rescue! By fair means and some trickery they soon have the peas locked up and order restored. Peas have never looked so wicked, masked vegetables seldom so heroic! Silly in the extreme this will have the whole family laughing. Five-a-day fun! ~ Andrea Reece

Synopsis

Supertato Veggies Assemble by Sue Hendra

The Evil Pea is up to no good and there’s anarchy in the aisles! Can our supermarket hero, Supertato, divert disaster? Or is he going to need back up? This fabulous new picturebook hero comes from from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell and No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom.

Reviews

'Hilarious...One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud!' Creative Steps Magazine

Praise for Supertato:

'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell:

'Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers.' The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom:

'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm.' Liverpool Echo

'Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character.' Mumsnet

About the Author

Sue Hendra

Sue Hendra graduated from the University of Brighton in 1994 and has been an illustrator of children’s books since, and has now worked on over 100 titles. When she met Paul Linnet they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together and came up with bestsellers such as Barry the Fish with Fin- gers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Nobot the Robot with No Bottom, Supertato and most recently Supertato:Veggies Assemble. Sue and Paul live in Brighton with their young daughter, Wanda. Read more about Sue Hendra here.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
30 pages
Interest Age: From 3

Author

Sue Hendra
More books by Sue Hendra

Author's Website

www.suehendra.com/

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

21st April 2016

ISBN

9781471121005

Categories


It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools