The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious by Melissa De La Cruz
  

The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious

Written by Melissa De La Cruz
Part of the The Ashleys Series

11+ readers   13+ readers   

RRP £5.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Mean Girls and sure to get even the most reluctant tween girl reading. It's gloriously glamorous but it's not easy keeping up appearances as an Ashley, the group of young socialites who rule students at the school almost more than the teachers. If you have the right kind of attitude then you could be in and if not, you're out.

Click here to read more about 'The Ashleys'

Synopsis

The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious by Melissa De La Cruz

Queen Bee of the Ashleys, Ashley Spencer, is turning thirteen, and she's throwing a party that will be the social event of the year. The invite list is a who's who of San Francisco's best tweens. There's a reason why Ashley Spencer rules Miss Gamble's Preparatory School for Girls, and she intends to prove it. But will all her birthday wishes come true? Or is it more like it's her party and she'll cry if she wants to?

About the Author

Melissa De La Cruz
Melissa de la Cruz is the author of the novels THE AU PAIRS and CAT'S MEOW and the co-author of HOW TO BECOME FAMOUS IN TWO WEEKS OR LESS. Her work has been translated into several languages. She writes regularly for Marie Claire, Gotham, Hamptons, and Lifetime magazines and has contributed to the New York Times, Glamour, Allure, and McSweeney's. She recently moved from New York City and now lives in Los Angeles with her husband. She has never dared use her cell phone on the Hampton Jitney. This is not her dog.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
256 pages

Author

Melissa De La Cruz
More books by Melissa De La Cruz

Publisher

Simon & Schuster

Publication date

2nd January 2009

ISBN

9781847382610

Categories


I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools