The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious by Melissa De La Cruz
  

The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious

Written by Melissa De La Cruz
Part of the The Ashleys Series

11+ readers   13+ readers   

RRP £5.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Mean Girls and sure to get even the most reluctant tween girl reading. It's gloriously glamorous but it's not easy keeping up appearances as an Ashley, the group of young socialites who rule students at the school almost more than the teachers. If you have the right kind of attitude then you could be in and if not, you're out.

Click here to read more about 'The Ashleys'

Synopsis

The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious by Melissa De La Cruz

Queen Bee of the Ashleys, Ashley Spencer, is turning thirteen, and she's throwing a party that will be the social event of the year. The invite list is a who's who of San Francisco's best tweens. There's a reason why Ashley Spencer rules Miss Gamble's Preparatory School for Girls, and she intends to prove it. But will all her birthday wishes come true? Or is it more like it's her party and she'll cry if she wants to?

About the Author

Melissa De La Cruz
Melissa de la Cruz is the author of the novels THE AU PAIRS and CAT'S MEOW and the co-author of HOW TO BECOME FAMOUS IN TWO WEEKS OR LESS. Her work has been translated into several languages. She writes regularly for Marie Claire, Gotham, Hamptons, and Lifetime magazines and has contributed to the New York Times, Glamour, Allure, and McSweeney's. She recently moved from New York City and now lives in Los Angeles with her husband. She has never dared use her cell phone on the Hampton Jitney. This is not her dog.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
256 pages

Author

Melissa De La Cruz
More books by Melissa De La Cruz

Publisher

Simon & Schuster

Publication date

2nd January 2009

ISBN

9781847382610

Categories


We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools