The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious by Melissa De La Cruz
  

The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious

Written by Melissa De La Cruz
Part of the The Ashleys Series

11+ readers   13+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Mean Girls and sure to get even the most reluctant tween girl reading. It's gloriously glamorous but it's not easy keeping up appearances as an Ashley, the group of young socialites who rule students at the school almost more than the teachers. If you have the right kind of attitude then you could be in and if not, you're out.

Click here to read more about 'The Ashleys'

Win an original print from The Pavee and the Buffer Girl

Siobhan Dowd's powerful story of the fight against racism and prejudice, The Pavee and the Buffer Girl, has been reissued as a splendid graphic novel with stunning illustrations by Emma Shoard. We are giving away an ORIGINAL print from the book (shown here) and a copy SIGNED by Emma.

To have a chance of winning this special prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 3 May 2017. The winners will be notified by 15 May 2017.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 03/05/2017

Synopsis

The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious by Melissa De La Cruz

Queen Bee of the Ashleys, Ashley Spencer, is turning thirteen, and she's throwing a party that will be the social event of the year. The invite list is a who's who of San Francisco's best tweens. There's a reason why Ashley Spencer rules Miss Gamble's Preparatory School for Girls, and she intends to prove it. But will all her birthday wishes come true? Or is it more like it's her party and she'll cry if she wants to?

About the Author

Melissa De La Cruz
Melissa de la Cruz is the author of the novels THE AU PAIRS and CAT'S MEOW and the co-author of HOW TO BECOME FAMOUS IN TWO WEEKS OR LESS. Her work has been translated into several languages. She writes regularly for Marie Claire, Gotham, Hamptons, and Lifetime magazines and has contributed to the New York Times, Glamour, Allure, and McSweeney's. She recently moved from New York City and now lives in Los Angeles with her husband. She has never dared use her cell phone on the Hampton Jitney. This is not her dog.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
256 pages

Author

Melissa De La Cruz
More books by Melissa De La Cruz

Publisher

Simon & Schuster

Publication date

2nd January 2009

ISBN

9781847382610

Categories


Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools