The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious by Melissa De La Cruz
  

The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious

Written by Melissa De La Cruz

11+ readers   13+ readers   
Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Mean Girls and sure to get even the most reluctant tween girl reading. It's gloriously glamorous but it's not easy keeping up appearances as an Ashley, the group of young socialites who rule students at the school almost more than the teachers. If you have the right kind of attitude then you could be in and if not, you're out.

Click here to read more about 'The Ashleys'

Synopsis

The Ashleys: Birthday Vicious by Melissa De La Cruz

Queen Bee of the Ashleys, Ashley Spencer, is turning thirteen, and she's throwing a party that will be the social event of the year. The invite list is a who's who of San Francisco's best tweens. There's a reason why Ashley Spencer rules Miss Gamble's Preparatory School for Girls, and she intends to prove it. But will all her birthday wishes come true? Or is it more like it's her party and she'll cry if she wants to?

About the Author

Melissa De La Cruz
Melissa de la Cruz is the author of the novels THE AU PAIRS and CAT'S MEOW and the co-author of HOW TO BECOME FAMOUS IN TWO WEEKS OR LESS. Her work has been translated into several languages. She writes regularly for Marie Claire, Gotham, Hamptons, and Lifetime magazines and has contributed to the New York Times, Glamour, Allure, and McSweeney's. She recently moved from New York City and now lives in Los Angeles with her husband. She has never dared use her cell phone on the Hampton Jitney. This is not her dog.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback

Author

Melissa De La Cruz
More books by Melissa De La Cruz

Publisher

Simon & Schuster

Publication date

2nd January 2009

ISBN

9781847382610

Categories


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****