Silvertongue by Charlie Fletcher
  

Silvertongue

Written by Charlie Fletcher
Part of the Stoneheart Series

11+ readers   Books of the Month   eBooks   eBooks   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

In the concluding part of the breathtaking and critically acclaimed Stoneheart trilogy, Edie and George look deeper into Edie's past, and her future. It’s written with such fast-paced action adventure, magic and intrigue that in spite of the 500 odd pages it will rattle along and be finished before you can say knife, almost anyway.

The first two books in the series are Stoneheart and Ironhand.

Synopsis

Silvertongue by Charlie Fletcher

The last installment in George's breathtaking adventures. Readers will find that London never looks the same again!

Reviews

'highly original ... the unrelenting thrills never let up' * School Librarian * A supernatural thriller with an intriguing premise. * The Mail on Sunday * A highly original page-turner. * The Sunday Times * An admirable debut. * The Sunday Times * Thrilling stuff. * The Scotsman * A fantastical, fast-paced adventure. * Publishing News * This fast-paced, supernatural thriller will keep you gripped right to the end. Fans of Edie and George will not be disappointed * SW * Warmly recommended * Books For Keeps *'

About the Author

Charlie Fletcher

Charlie began his career in the film business carrying cans of film round Soho and making very bad cups of tea on the principal that he'd then be asked to do something a bit more interesting, a strategy that he recommends to anyone starting out as a tea-boy. He progressed to the BBC where he worked in film editing on everything from Drama to Current Affairs. He then went to California where he morphed into a screenwriter, having been awarded a Warner Brothers Fellowship in Screenwriting at USC School of Cinema and TV.

He's written screenplays for Tri-Star, MGM, Paramount and Warner Bros among others. He continues to write for the movies, and also television.

Charlie also moved into other types of writing including magazine features, a computer game and as both a national Sunday newspaper columnist and restaurant reviewer. Finally he found the way to combine all those writing strands and produced some rattling-good children's books!

The Stoneheart trilogy has been a massive international hit and Charlie has recently sold the movie rights of Stoneheart to Paramount. He has also been asked to write the screenplay himself, which just shows you should never make plans, since he actually wrote the books to get away from Hollywood for a bit...

Charlie met and married his wife, a fellow Scot, in LA. They have two children, whom Charlie calls his first, most important, and toughest audience. They've all now returned from California and live in Edinburgh with a terrier called Archie.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
416 pages

Author

Charlie Fletcher
More books by Charlie Fletcher

Publisher

Hachette Children's Books

Publication date

2nd July 2009

ISBN

9780340911679

Categories


It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****