Under the Spell of the Moon by Katherine Paterson
  

Under the Spell of the Moon

Written by Katherine Paterson

3+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Age 3+. Stunning illustrations from around the world lie at the heart of this beautiful book. Each has been gifted by its creator as a contribution to support the work of the International Board of Books for the Young. To match the illustrations, each artist has chosen a poem making this also a thought-provoking anthology of poems of every kind and all moods. For readers of English, the most familiar illustrators are Quentin Blake, Anthony Browne and Petr Sís who has the distinction of being the winner of the 2012 Hans Andersen Medal for illustration.

Synopsis

Under the Spell of the Moon by Katherine Paterson

This beautiful book is a collection of poetry from all around the world, illustrated by some of the finest picture book artists working today. Produced by the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY), this is a poignant and uplifting book to treasure, inspire and educate.

Reviews

'Readers of all ages will appreciate the uniqueness of the individual entries and the diversity of all of the selections. This handsome offering is evidence of the universality of children's literature and the eloquence of the picture book.' School Library Journal

About the Author

Katherine Paterson has won great acclaim and many prestigious awards for her novels for children and young adults. She was born in China, studied in America, and wishing to become a missionary, spent four years living and working in Japan.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
80 pages
Interest Age: From 3

Author

Katherine Paterson
More books by Katherine Paterson

Publisher

Frances Lincoln Childrens Books an imprint of Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd

Publication date

5th April 2012

ISBN

9781847801388

Categories


I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools