Under the Spell of the Moon by Katherine Paterson
  

Under the Spell of the Moon

Written by Katherine Paterson

3+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Age 3+. Stunning illustrations from around the world lie at the heart of this beautiful book. Each has been gifted by its creator as a contribution to support the work of the International Board of Books for the Young. To match the illustrations, each artist has chosen a poem making this also a thought-provoking anthology of poems of every kind and all moods. For readers of English, the most familiar illustrators are Quentin Blake, Anthony Browne and Petr Sís who has the distinction of being the winner of the 2012 Hans Andersen Medal for illustration.

Synopsis

Under the Spell of the Moon by Katherine Paterson

This beautiful book is a collection of poetry from all around the world, illustrated by some of the finest picture book artists working today. Produced by the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY), this is a poignant and uplifting book to treasure, inspire and educate.

Reviews

'Readers of all ages will appreciate the uniqueness of the individual entries and the diversity of all of the selections. This handsome offering is evidence of the universality of children's literature and the eloquence of the picture book.' School Library Journal

About the Author

Katherine Paterson has won great acclaim and many prestigious awards for her novels for children and young adults. She was born in China, studied in America, and wishing to become a missionary, spent four years living and working in Japan.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
80 pages
Interest Age: From 5

Author

Katherine Paterson
More books by Katherine Paterson

Publisher

Frances Lincoln Childrens Books an imprint of Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd

Publication date

5th April 2012

ISBN

9781847801388

Categories


Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools