Under the Spell of the Moon by Katherine Paterson
  

Under the Spell of the Moon

Written by Katherine Paterson

3+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Age 3+. Stunning illustrations from around the world lie at the heart of this beautiful book. Each has been gifted by its creator as a contribution to support the work of the International Board of Books for the Young. To match the illustrations, each artist has chosen a poem making this also a thought-provoking anthology of poems of every kind and all moods. For readers of English, the most familiar illustrators are Quentin Blake, Anthony Browne and Petr Sís who has the distinction of being the winner of the 2012 Hans Andersen Medal for illustration.

Synopsis

Under the Spell of the Moon by Katherine Paterson

This beautiful book is a collection of poetry from all around the world, illustrated by some of the finest picture book artists working today. Produced by the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY), this is a poignant and uplifting book to treasure, inspire and educate.

Reviews

'Readers of all ages will appreciate the uniqueness of the individual entries and the diversity of all of the selections. This handsome offering is evidence of the universality of children's literature and the eloquence of the picture book.' School Library Journal

About the Author

Katherine Paterson has won great acclaim and many prestigious awards for her novels for children and young adults. She was born in China, studied in America, and wishing to become a missionary, spent four years living and working in Japan.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
80 pages
Interest Age: From 3

Author

Katherine Paterson
More books by Katherine Paterson

Publisher

Frances Lincoln Childrens Books an imprint of Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd

Publication date

5th April 2012

ISBN

9781847801388

Categories


We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools