Under the Spell of the Moon by Katherine Paterson
  

Under the Spell of the Moon

Written by Katherine Paterson

3+ readers   
Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Age 3+. Stunning illustrations from around the world lie at the heart of this beautiful book. Each has been gifted by its creator as a contribution to support the work of the International Board of Books for the Young. To match the illustrations, each artist has chosen a poem making this also a thought-provoking anthology of poems of every kind and all moods. For readers of English, the most familiar illustrators are Quentin Blake, Anthony Browne and Petr Sís who has the distinction of being the winner of the 2012 Hans Andersen Medal for illustration.

Synopsis

Under the Spell of the Moon by Katherine Paterson

This beautiful book is a collection of poetry from all around the world, illustrated by some of the finest picture book artists working today. Produced by the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY), this is a poignant and uplifting book to treasure, inspire and educate.

Reviews

'Readers of all ages will appreciate the uniqueness of the individual entries and the diversity of all of the selections. This handsome offering is evidence of the universality of children's literature and the eloquence of the picture book.' School Library Journal

About the Author

Katherine Paterson has won great acclaim and many prestigious awards for her novels for children and young adults. She was born in China, studied in America, and wishing to become a missionary, spent four years living and working in Japan.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
80 pages

Author

Katherine Paterson
More books by Katherine Paterson

Publisher

Frances Lincoln Childrens Books an imprint of Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd

Publication date

5th April 2012

ISBN

9781847801388

Categories


I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****