Hitler's Angel by William Osborne
  

Hitler's Angel

Written by William Osborne

9+ readers   All Shortlists and Winners   11+ readers   eBooks   eBooks   eBooks   
Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Shortlisted for the 2013 Leeds Book Award - May 2012 Debut of the Month. A gripping World War Two adventure which goes behind the scenes of the more familiar stories. When two children are recruited for a mission by the British government they have no idea of the exceptional danger they will be facing. Rescuing a child and getting her safely out of Germany is a tall order. Both the Germans and the British prize this child highly. Who is she and can her under-age British saviours manage their mission? The action-packed plot twists and turns and there's pathos too as all three children understand the enormity of their situation.

The Lovereading comment: Fans of Robert Muchamore's Cherub and Henderson's Boys or Higson's Young Bond series will devour this book in a sitting. It's a novel that has its base on true fact: Hitler's secret relationship with his niece, and Hess's flight to Scotland to prevent an advance on Russian. It's World War Two and two young refugees who have escaped the Nazis and travelled to England with their families are despatched back by the British Secret Service behind enemy lines. Otto and Leni are given a perilously difficult and dangerous job of kidnapping a girl that is of pivotal importance to the war effort. A job that's life threatening to them if it goes wrong and requires supreme bravery from them both. With a race against time and with the Nazis after them can they bring the girl into the safe hands of the British Secret Service before it's too late? This has film written all over it but as a book it is also an exceptional debut.

And from the publisher who acquired Hitler's Angel: Tense and thrilling action gives this big story a pulse of real excitement and importance but it's the child characters who give it the heart that you really care about. William Osborne may be new to books but he's a familiar hand as a Hollywood scriptwriter - and this is, quite simply, the best movie I've ever read! Wow!

Click here to read more from publisher Barry Cunningham.

Win a Family Break to Salisbury!

Don’t miss out! Enter to win a family break to Salisbury!

Here at Lovereading.co.uk and Lovereading4kids.co.uk we are delighted to be giving you a chance to win a wonderful family break. You could see yourself indulging in the finest food and slumbering comfortably into one of the grand rooms at The Red Lion Salisbury for two nights. The Red Lion Hotel is located in medieval city of Salisbury, which is home to all your favourite stores as well as independent shops, restaurants, cafes and parks and green spaces. Nearby is Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain and numerous sites of historic and archaeological interest.

There are many seasonal events in Salisbury, and you can find out what’s on here. You will also receive a family ticket to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, the gardens are especially beautiful in the winter, with bold coloured stems, scents, and fabulous foliage, you can be sure to be impressed. For the children there is also a play park, and you can stop off in the Victorian tea room to warm up and treat yourself to a traditional cream tea.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Entries close 31st January 2018.

Good luck!

Terms and Conditions

Red Lion: Two night stay includes breakfast for two adults and up to two children sharing a family room. Subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or redeemed for cash value. Not to be used in combination with any other offer. Valid until 1st Dec 2018 and excludes bank holidays.

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens: Valid for day entry, Not to be used for special events or group entry. Voucher is not transferable or refundable, no Cash Value. Ticket must be redeemed on entry. Valid until 31 Dec 2018. Gardens open daily from 10am – closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day. Prize admits 2 adults and accompanying children Under 17 FREE to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/01/2018

Synopsis

Hitler's Angel by William Osborne

Otto and Leni have escaped to England from Nazi Germany. They thought they were safe, but now the British want them to go back. Dropped behind enemy lines, they embark on a secret operation codenamed Wolfsangel. Their mission is to find and kidnap a girl who could bring down Hitler. And so begins their bravest journey yet.

Author William Osborne reads from his novel in this video:

Reviews

'An incredible adventure and great page turner!' - Bear Grylls

About the Author

William Osborne

After Cambridge University, William became a barrister but his career took a sharp swerve when he switched to scriptwriting in Hollywood. He has worked on over sixty movies including Twins, Goldeneye and The Mummy. He now lives in London where he continues to write films and books. Hitler's Angel is his first book for Chicken House.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
336 pages

Author

William Osborne
More books by William Osborne

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Publication date

3rd May 2012

ISBN

9781908435088

Categories


I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****