Skylark by Meagan Spooner
  

Skylark

Written by Meagan Spooner

13+ readers   eBooks   

RRP £6.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Skylark is an electrifying and unforgettable emotional rollercoaster ride. It will whisk you away to a world of magic, secrecy and danger where escape is far from certain.

Synopsis

Skylark by Meagan Spooner

Vis in magia, in vita vi...In magic there is power, and in power, life. For fifteen years, Lark Ainsley waited for the day when her Resource would be harvested and she would finally be an adult. After the harvest she expected a small role in the regular, orderly operation of the City within the Wall. She expected to do her part to maintain the refuge for the last survivors of the Wars. She expected to be a tiny cog in the larger clockwork of the city. Lark did not expect to become the City's power supply. Her only choice is to escape; follow the birds into the wilderness beyond into the Iron Wood....


Browse inside this book

Reviews

Intense and absorbing, Skylark transported me to a world of magic and danger unlike anything I've read before. Dark, original and beautiful. This is a novel you don't want to miss. Veronica Rossi, author of Under the Never Sky

Skylark's rich narrative and plucky heroine will transport you into a mesmerizing and horrifying world. New York Times bestselling author, Carrie Jones

About the Author

Meagan Spooner was born in Washington, D.C., where she grew up reading and writing every spare moment of the day. She has travelled all over the world to places like Egypt, Greece, Antarctica, the Galapagos, Chile, the Arctic Circle and Australia, and graduated with a degree in playwriting from Hamilton College in New York. When she's not writing about the end of the world, she's writing about its beginning, indulging a lifelong obsession with mythology and fairy tales.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
352 pages
Interest Age: From 12 from 12

Author

Meagan Spooner
More books by Meagan Spooner

Publisher

Corgi Childrens an imprint of Random House Children's Publishers UK

Publication date

31st January 2013

ISBN

9780552565561

Categories


Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools