The Mystery by Garth Nix, Sean Williams
  

The Mystery

Written by Garth Nix, Sean Williams
Part of the Troubletwisters Series

11+ readers   9+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

Selected by our Editorial Experts

The Mystery is the third title in this widely accesssible, action packed adventure series, Troubletwisters. With fantasy and magic and high-octane action this will appeal to fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter.

It works well as a stand-alone book but you might also like to download an extract of the first two - Troubletwisters and Troubletwisters 2: The Monster.

Click here to visit the series page.

Synopsis

The Mystery by Garth Nix, Sean Williams

Born to protect the world - or possibly blow it up! When Grandma X is put out of action by an accident that may or not have been caused by The Evil, it's up to Jack and Jaide Shield to help their father recover a lost Golden Card from Portland's strangest landmark: The Rourke Castle. Negotiating secret passages, talking parrots and animated suits of armour is all in a day's work for the troubletwisters, whose Gifts are steadily coming under control. But agents for The Evil are everywhere, including one apparently masquerading as an old and trusted friend.

Reviews

'It's fun, it's lively, and it's a bit scary - in a word, enjoyable.' (Bookbag)

About the Author

Garth Nix, Sean Williams

Garth Nix is best known for his award-winning fantasies Sabriel, Lirael and Abhorsen and the seven books of The Keys to the Kingdom series. His books have appeared on the bestseller lists of The New York Times, Publishers Weekly, The Guardian, The Sunday Times and The Australian.

Number-one New York Times-bestseller Sean Williams is the author of The Fixers, The Broken Land, and The Books of the Change for young readers. He also writes space opera and the occasional Star Wars novel, most recently The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance and The Force Unleashed II.

Garth and Sean read from Troubletwisters in this video:

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
352 pages
Interest Age: From 10

Author

Garth Nix, Sean Williams
More books by Garth Nix, Sean Williams

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd an imprint of Egmont UK Ltd

Publication date

6th May 2013

ISBN

9781405258654

Categories


I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools