The Mystery by Garth Nix, Sean Williams
  

The Mystery

Written by Garth Nix, Sean Williams

11+ readers   9+ readers   eBooks   eBooks   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Page-turning adventures for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. Born to protect the world - or possibly blow it up! When Grandma X is put out of action by an accident that may or not have been caused by The Evil, it's up to Jack and Jaide Shield to help their father recover a lost Golden Card from Portland's strangest landmark: The Rourke Castle.

Win a Family Break to Salisbury!

Don’t miss out! Enter to win a family break to Salisbury!

Here at Lovereading.co.uk and Lovereading4kids.co.uk we are delighted to be giving you a chance to win a wonderful family break. You could see yourself indulging in the finest food and slumbering comfortably into one of the grand rooms at The Red Lion Salisbury for two nights. The Red Lion Hotel is located in medieval city of Salisbury, which is home to all your favourite stores as well as independent shops, restaurants, cafes and parks and green spaces. Nearby is Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain and numerous sites of historic and archaeological interest.

There are many seasonal events in Salisbury, and you can find out what’s on here. You will also receive a family ticket to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, the gardens are especially beautiful in the winter, with bold coloured stems, scents, and fabulous foliage, you can be sure to be impressed. For the children there is also a play park, and you can stop off in the Victorian tea room to warm up and treat yourself to a traditional cream tea.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Entries close 31st January 2018.

Good luck!

Terms and Conditions

Red Lion: Two night stay includes breakfast for two adults and up to two children sharing a family room. Subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or redeemed for cash value. Not to be used in combination with any other offer. Valid until 1st Dec 2018 and excludes bank holidays.

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens: Valid for day entry, Not to be used for special events or group entry. Voucher is not transferable or refundable, no Cash Value. Ticket must be redeemed on entry. Valid until 31 Dec 2018. Gardens open daily from 10am – closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day. Prize admits 2 adults and accompanying children Under 17 FREE to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/01/2018

Synopsis

The Mystery by Garth Nix, Sean Williams

Negotiating secret passages, talking parrots and animated suits of armour is all in a day's work for the trouble twisters, whose Gifts are steadily coming under control. But agents for The Evil are everywhere, including one apparently masquerading as an old and trusted friend. Soon the race is on. Whoever gets the card first will gain access to a Gift more terrible than any other - if only the twins knew what it was.

Reviews

'It's fun, it's lively, and it's a bit scary - in a word, enjoyable.' Bookbag

About the Author

Garth Nix, Sean Williams

Garth Nix is best known for his award-winning fantasies Sabriel, Lirael and Abhorsen and the seven books of The Keys to the Kingdom series. His books have appeared on the bestseller lists of The New York Times, Publishers Weekly, The Guardian, The Sunday Times and The Australian.

Number-one New York Times-bestseller Sean Williams is the author of The Fixers, The Broken Land, and The Books of the Change for young readers. He also writes space opera and the occasional Star Wars novel, most recently The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance and The Force Unleashed II.

Garth and Sean read from Troubletwisters in this video:

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback

Author

Garth Nix, Sean Williams
More books by Garth Nix, Sean Williams

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd an imprint of Egmont Childrens Books

Publication date

6th May 2013

ISBN

9781405258647

Categories


It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****