Boy Nobody by Allen Zadoff
  

Boy Nobody

Written by Allen Zadoff

13+ readers   11+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

A gripping, high octane thriller which stretches nerves and keeps readers guessing as the taut drama unravels. No one knows much about the new boy in the class. He seems harmless and he fits in easily. He can make a good friend. But he leaves a deadly legacy. When Jack takes him home, he has no idea that his life will be changed forever. But the boy has done this before. And he is moving on and will do it again. But having no fear, sympathy or remorse begins to take its toll. Can Boy Nobody keep his memories under control? And what will happen if he can’t?

Perfect for fans of Jason Bourne, Robert Muchamore and Michael Grant.

Win the Skulduggery Pleasant series, SIGNED by the author!

The 11 instalment in the best-selling Skulduggery Pleasant series, Midnight, is out in hardback on 31 May. To celebrate this we are giving away THREE prizes of all 11 books in the series, SIGNED by the author Derek Landy and delivered in a special Skulduggery Pleasant tote bag!

To have a chance of winning one of these great prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Draw closes on 28 June 2018. The winners will be notified by 12 July 2018.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 28/06/2018

Synopsis

Boy Nobody by Allen Zadoff

Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school, in a new town, under a new name, makes few friends and doesn't stay long.Just long enough for someone in his new friend's family to die -- of natural causes. Mission accomplished, Boy Nobody disappears, and moves on to the next target. When Boy Nobody was just eleven, he discovered his own parents had died of not-so-natural causes. He soon found himself under the control of The Program, a shadowy government organization that uses brainwashed kids as counter-espionage operatives. But somewhere, deep inside Boy Nobody, is somebody: the boy he once was, the boy who wants normal things (like a real home, his parents back), a boy who wants out. And he just might want those things badly enough to sabotage The Program's next mission.

Click here to join in the chat on the Boy Nobody facebook page..

Reviews

A fast-paced thriller following the adventures of a brainwashed teen assassin. Children's Bookseller

Zadoff shines in this entertaining twist on the teen spy novel...hard-edged narration and twists will keep readers riveted. Publisher's Weekly

The Bourne Identity meets James Bond meets Alex Rider meets oh my god this book is so amazing my head is going to explode BOOKTALK

This book is a breath of fresh air in the young adult sector, placing the emphasis squarely on the “adult” and reminding us there is more to teen literature than sparkly vampires and love triangles. It also gives us a male character as complex as The Hunger Games' Katniss Everdeen.

About the Author

Allen Zadoff

Allen Zadoff's first YA, Food, Girls, and Other Things I Can't Have, was published by Egmont in 2009 and was a 2010 recipient of the Sid Fleishchman Humor Award. His adult memoir, Hungry, was published in 2007. Allen's YA lad lit novel My Life, The Theater, and Other Tragedies was published by Egmont in May2011 and his next YA novel, Since You Left Me, will publish in August 2012. He teaches writing in LA.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback

Author

Allen Zadoff
More books by Allen Zadoff

Author's Website

www.allenzadoff.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Orchard Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Books

Publication date

23rd May 2013

ISBN

9781408327609

Categories


This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****