Viking Raiders by Chris Blake
  

Viking Raiders

Written by Chris Blake
Part of the Time Hunters Series

7+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

For his third adventure, Tom is off on a Viking longboat. The sea is dangerous and the weather is atrocious. Will Tom be able to survive the extreme cold and reach his goal before the Vikings begin another deadly raid?

reader reviews

Join two brave heroes on one incredible treasure hunt through the most exciting moments in history. This is the third book in a new time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest. We asked some lucky readers to review the first in the Time Hunters series - Gladiator Clash...click here to see what they thought!

Synopsis

Viking Raiders by Chris Blake

Tom and Isis find themselves setting off on a Viking voyage, to raid a foreign country of its treasure. As the vicious Vikings reach land and attack, Tom and Isis desperately search for the third amulet, using all their new skills to dodge the fighting.

This is their most daring adventure yet! Join Tom and Isis on their action-packed journey through history as they search for the hidden treasure and try to break the ancient curse.

Visit www.time-hunters.com for lots more information on the series, activities & competitions.

The full set of Time Hunters books

Gladiator Clash

Knight Quest

Viking Raiders

Greek Warriors

Pirate Mutiny

Egyptian Curse

Cowboy Showdown

Samurai Assassin

Outback Outlaw

Stone Age Rampage

Mohican Brave

Aztec Attack

Reviews

I thought it was epic. I really enjoyed it. It was really exciting and I loved the adventure. Sam, aged 8. Fascinating! Cool, good and easy to read. Lauren, aged 8. I read it in one afternoon because I liked it so much. Noah, aged 7.

About the Author

Chris Blake lives in the South West, not far from Tintagel Castle, rumoured to be the home of King Arthur. Ever since he was a little boy Chris has always dreamed about travelling through time. He likes watching Doctor Who and looks forward to the day that time-travel is possible as he'd love to visit all the places in his books. In the meantime Chris will keep writing his own adventures. Chris has an old black cat called Merlin.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
176 pages
Interest Age: From 7

Author

Chris Blake
More books by Chris Blake

Publisher

HarperCollins Children's Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Publication date

4th July 2013

ISBN

9780007514021

Categories


I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools