Viking Raiders by Chris Blake

Viking Raiders

Written by Chris Blake
Part of the Time Hunters Series

7+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

For his third adventure, Tom is off on a Viking longboat. The sea is dangerous and the weather is atrocious. Will Tom be able to survive the extreme cold and reach his goal before the Vikings begin another deadly raid?

reader reviews

Join two brave heroes on one incredible treasure hunt through the most exciting moments in history. This is the third book in a new time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest. We asked some lucky readers to review the first in the Time Hunters series - Gladiator here to see what they thought!


Viking Raiders by Chris Blake

Tom and Isis find themselves setting off on a Viking voyage, to raid a foreign country of its treasure. As the vicious Vikings reach land and attack, Tom and Isis desperately search for the third amulet, using all their new skills to dodge the fighting.

This is their most daring adventure yet! Join Tom and Isis on their action-packed journey through history as they search for the hidden treasure and try to break the ancient curse.

Visit for lots more information on the series, activities & competitions.

The full set of Time Hunters books

Knight Quest

Pirate Mutiny

Samurai Assassin

Mohican Brave
Aztec Attack


I thought it was epic. I really enjoyed it. It was really exciting and I loved the adventure. Sam, aged 8. Fascinating! Cool, good and easy to read. Lauren, aged 8. I read it in one afternoon because I liked it so much. Noah, aged 7.

About the Author

Chris Blake lives in the South West, not far from Tintagel Castle, rumoured to be the home of King Arthur. Ever since he was a little boy Chris has always dreamed about travelling through time. He likes watching Doctor Who and looks forward to the day that time-travel is possible as he'd love to visit all the places in his books. In the meantime Chris will keep writing his own adventures. Chris has an old black cat called Merlin.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info


176 pages
Interest Age: From 7


Chris Blake
More books by Chris Blake


HarperCollins Children's Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Publication date

4th July 2013




I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

Lovereading 4 schools