Ethan's Voice by Rachel Carter
  

Ethan's Voice

Written by Rachel Carter

9+ readers   eBooks   eBooks   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Perfect for fans of Mark Haddon, David Almond and Jacqueline Wilson Ethan's Voice is an uplifting, tenderly written story that marks the arrival of a remarkable new talent in children's fiction.

A message from Zoe Duncan, Senior Editor at Scholastic:

"A tender, uplifting story about a mute boy's journey to rediscover his ability to speak. It is a book that is full of friendship, with a story that is told with the lightest touch."

Synopsis

Ethan's Voice by Rachel Carter

How do you begin to tell your story when you can't speak? Ethan lives on the canal. He likes it there. He can go to the pond and catch newts and minnows. He can learn everything he needs to know from books and from his mum. No one there laughs at him because he doesn't talk. Ethan can't remember exactly when he stopped talking or why. It is only when he meets Polly, a girl who has recently moved to the canal, that he begins to wish things were different.

About the Author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
288 pages

Author

Rachel Carter
More books by Rachel Carter

Publisher

Scholastic

Publication date

4th July 2013

ISBN

9781407135502

Categories


I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****