Spy Society An AKA Novel by Robin Benway
  

Spy Society An AKA Novel

Written by Robin Benway

13+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Featuring an intelligent, feisty leading girl in the form of Maggie, and a cast of funny, likeable characters, Spy Society is the first title in a new series for teens from Robin Benway. Also Known As (AKA for short of course) is an encompassing new series that will be sure to hook in teen fans. A perfect segway for readers of Ally Carter, Spy Society brings a new cool spin to the spy story. Fans of the Gallagher Girls will love it.

Synopsis

Spy Society An AKA Novel by Robin Benway

Believe it or not, there are some drawbacks to being a 16-year old safecracker, daughter of spies, and member of an organization that fights corruption and wrongdoing around the world. For example: never getting to stay in one place long enough to have friends or a boyfriend, being the only spy ever to have a 10 p.m. curfew, and being sent on assignment to Russia. In the winter.

For Maggie Silver, the compensation for the vast inconvenience of being a teenage spy has been avoiding high school and its accompanying cliques, bad lunches, and frustratingly simple security on the lockers. (If it's three digits or less, why even bother?) But when Maggie and her parents are sent to New York on a major assignment, all of that changes. She'll need to attend a private school, avoid the temptation to hack the school's security system, and befriend the aggravatingly cute Jesse Oliver to gain the information she needs to crack the case, all while trying not to blow her cover.

Reviews

"It's smart, laugh-out-loud funny, hugely entertaining…and I can't wait to see what
Maggie & Co. get up to next. Highly recommended to fans of Ally Carter." Kirkus

"Fresh and fun" Booklist, starred review

About the Author

Robin Benway

Robin Benway is the author of several YA novels, including Audrey, Wait! which was a 2009 ALA Best Book for Young Adults. Benway's books have been published in 16 languages and have won awards and been bestsellers internationally. Formerly a bookseller and book publicist, she lives in Los Angeles.

Photo credit Lovato Images.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
320 pages
Interest Age: From 11

Author

Robin Benway
More books by Robin Benway

Author's Website

www.robinbenway.com/

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

18th July 2013

ISBN

9781471116742

Categories


I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools