The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox
  

The Dead Girls Detective Agency

Written by Suzy Cox

13+ readers   11+ readers   eBooks   

RRP £6.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

With a Nancy Drew Mysteries meets Carrie Bradshaw in the afterlife feel, this is the first in a funny, wise-cracking series featuring four teenage girl detectives - who are dead!

Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Ally Carter and no ‘Charlie’s Angels’ jokes.

Synopsis

The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox

Solving the mystery behind your death can be murder. Charlotte wakes up at Hotel Atessa, home to murdered New York teenagers and HQ of The Dead Girls Detective Agency. Before she has time to adjust to her new, erm, dead self, she's thrust into the arms of her new afterlife companions, Lorna, Nancy and the cute - if slightly hostile - dead boy, Eddison. But where does this leave Charlotte and her boyfriend David? Is it possible to have a long-distance relationship from beyond the grave? The only way out of this limbo is to figure out who killed her, or she'll have to spend eternity here. But who could hate her enough to want her dead?

Reviews

'Mean Girls meets The Lovely Bones.' Grazia

'You'll love it if you enjoyed a good Nancy Drew mystery growing up, and are craving a New York City story outside of Carrie Bradshaw's diary ... a hilarious ghost story with witty one-liners and memorable characters.' Seventeen.com

'Funny with lots of mystery ... witty and smart.' bookswithbite.net

'There are laugh-out-loud moments ... the author writes so descriptively, you feel like you're standing in NYC.' areadinglife.com

'Unique and entrancing. I'll certainly be looking forward to future installments in this captivating new series.' Scifichick.com

'This book was so much fun!' Agirlaboyandablog.wordpress.com

About the Author

Suzy Cox is deputy editor of Cosmopolitan UK. She lives in London, but she loves New York.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
336 pages

Author

Suzy Cox
More books by Suzy Cox

Publisher

Much-In-Little an imprint of Constable and Robinson

Publication date

18th July 2013

ISBN

9781472106599

Categories


I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools