The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox
  

The Dead Girls Detective Agency

Written by Suzy Cox

13+ readers   11+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

With a Nancy Drew Mysteries meets Carrie Bradshaw in the afterlife feel, this is the first in a funny, wise-cracking series featuring four teenage girl detectives - who are dead!

Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Ally Carter and no ‘Charlie’s Angels’ jokes.

Synopsis

The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox

Solving the mystery behind your death can be murder. Charlotte wakes up at Hotel Atessa, home to murdered New York teenagers and HQ of The Dead Girls Detective Agency. Before she has time to adjust to her new, erm, dead self, she's thrust into the arms of her new afterlife companions, Lorna, Nancy and the cute - if slightly hostile - dead boy, Eddison. But where does this leave Charlotte and her boyfriend David? Is it possible to have a long-distance relationship from beyond the grave? The only way out of this limbo is to figure out who killed her, or she'll have to spend eternity here. But who could hate her enough to want her dead?

Reviews

'Mean Girls meets The Lovely Bones.' Grazia

'You'll love it if you enjoyed a good Nancy Drew mystery growing up, and are craving a New York City story outside of Carrie Bradshaw's diary ... a hilarious ghost story with witty one-liners and memorable characters.' Seventeen.com

'Funny with lots of mystery ... witty and smart.' bookswithbite.net

'There are laugh-out-loud moments ... the author writes so descriptively, you feel like you're standing in NYC.' areadinglife.com

'Unique and entrancing. I'll certainly be looking forward to future installments in this captivating new series.' Scifichick.com

'This book was so much fun!' Agirlaboyandablog.wordpress.com

About the Author

Suzy Cox is deputy editor of Cosmopolitan UK. She lives in London, but she loves New York.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
336 pages

Author

Suzy Cox
More books by Suzy Cox

Publisher

Much-In-Little an imprint of Constable and Robinson

Publication date

18th July 2013

ISBN

9781472106599

Categories


It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools