The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox
  

The Dead Girls Detective Agency

Written by Suzy Cox

13+ readers   11+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

With a Nancy Drew Mysteries meets Carrie Bradshaw in the afterlife feel, this is the first in a funny, wise-cracking series featuring four teenage girl detectives - who are dead!

Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Ally Carter and no ‘Charlie’s Angels’ jokes.

Synopsis

The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox

Solving the mystery behind your death can be murder. Charlotte wakes up at Hotel Atessa, home to murdered New York teenagers and HQ of The Dead Girls Detective Agency. Before she has time to adjust to her new, erm, dead self, she's thrust into the arms of her new afterlife companions, Lorna, Nancy and the cute - if slightly hostile - dead boy, Eddison. But where does this leave Charlotte and her boyfriend David? Is it possible to have a long-distance relationship from beyond the grave? The only way out of this limbo is to figure out who killed her, or she'll have to spend eternity here. But who could hate her enough to want her dead?

Reviews

'Mean Girls meets The Lovely Bones.' Grazia

'You'll love it if you enjoyed a good Nancy Drew mystery growing up, and are craving a New York City story outside of Carrie Bradshaw's diary ... a hilarious ghost story with witty one-liners and memorable characters.' Seventeen.com

'Funny with lots of mystery ... witty and smart.' bookswithbite.net

'There are laugh-out-loud moments ... the author writes so descriptively, you feel like you're standing in NYC.' areadinglife.com

'Unique and entrancing. I'll certainly be looking forward to future installments in this captivating new series.' Scifichick.com

'This book was so much fun!' Agirlaboyandablog.wordpress.com

About the Author

Suzy Cox is deputy editor of Cosmopolitan UK. She lives in London, but she loves New York.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
336 pages

Author

Suzy Cox
More books by Suzy Cox

Publisher

Much-In-Little an imprint of Constable and Robinson

Publication date

18th July 2013

ISBN

9781472106599

Categories


We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools