The Mayan Prophecy by Alex Scarrow
  

The Mayan Prophecy

Written by Alex Scarrow

11+ readers   9+ readers   eBooks   

RRP £6.99

Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

This may be Book 8 and the series a major number one bestseller already but many new fans are still jumping in to this terrific time travel adventure, so if it's time travel you're looking for then look no further than this series created by Alex Scarrow's. In this one The Mayans get a time-travel makeover - just the ticket for fans of Dr Who or Indiana Jones but keep the books to yourself - dads have been known to squirrel them away for their own reading pleasure!

You can also find out more at the www.time-riders.co.uk website - including games, competitions, blogs and exclusive content.

Synopsis

The Mayan Prophecy by Alex Scarrow

Get ready for TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy, the 8th book in Alex Scarrow's numbered 1 bestselling time-travel adventure series. Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...When Maddy finally unlocks fragments of the secret that Becks has been holding on to, the TimeRiders start to piece together their true purpose. Racing through time to connect the clues, the team discover a Mayan tribe and an ancient relic provides a vital link to the past ...and future. But not all the TimeRiders can cope with the discovery, and one threatens to bring them all down if they can act out their revenge...

For the full list of Timeriders books click here!

About the Author

Alex Scarrow

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist. After ten years in various unsuccessful bands, he ended up working in the computer games industry as a lead games designer. He is now a full-time writer. Alex is the author of the bestselling TimeRiders series, published by Puffin, which has been sold into over thirty foreign territories. TimeRiders won a Red House Children's Book Award, the Catalyst Award and the Hampshire Book Award, and was a finalist for the Galaxy Children's Book of the Year.

He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob and his wife, Frances. In his spare time he snowboards, sails, writes music and walks his yappy Jack Russell, Max. He is also very active on Twitter and Facebook.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Author

Alex Scarrow
More books by Alex Scarrow

Author's Website

www.scarrow.co.uk/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Puffin Books an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd

Publication date

1st August 2013

ISBN

9780141337197

Categories


I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools