Pirate Mutiny by Chris Blake

Pirate Mutiny

Written by Chris Blake
Part of the Time Hunters Series

7+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history's mightiest warriors. The fifth book in a new fast moving time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest.

reader reviews

A small number of our readers were lucky enough to be invited to review the first book in this series, Gladiator Clash. Here's a taster....'This is an exciting adventure with a brilliant plot. I loved all of the extra info sections at the back of the book and I learnt loads of really cool facts..A superb read – I loved it!'.

Click here to read more of their reviews.


Pirate Mutiny by Chris Blake

When ten-year-old Tom accidentally smashes a statue in a museum he releases Isis, a young Egyptian mummy who has been imprisoned for thousands of years. To break an ancient curse, the duo must travel back in time to find six hidden amulets - battling Gladiators, Knights, Greeks, Vikings, Pirates and Egyptian Warriors! On his fifth journey, Tom stows away on a pirate ship! Will he sneak the treasure from the terrifying Captain Blackbeard before he is caught and made to walk the plank?

FREE collectable Gaming Cards and fascinating facts with every book!

Visit www.time-hunters.com for games, competitions and news!

The full set of Time Hunters books

Knight Quest

Pirate Mutiny

Samurai Assassin

Mohican Brave
Aztec Attack


I thought it was epic. I really enjoyed it. It was really exciting and I loved the adventure. Sam, aged 8.

Fascinating! Cool, good and easy to read. Lauren, aged 8.

I read it in one afternoon because I liked it so much. Noah, aged 7.

About the Author

Chris Blake lives in the South West, not far from Tintagel Castle, rumoured to be the home of King Arthur. Ever since he was a little boy Chris has always dreamed about travelling through time. He likes watching Doctor Who and looks forward to the day that time-travel is possible as he'd love to visit all the places in his books. In the meantime Chris will keep writing his own adventures. Chris has an old black cat called Merlin.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info


176 pages
Interest Age: From 7 From 7 To 10


Chris Blake
More books by Chris Blake


HarperCollins Children's Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Publication date

2nd January 2014




Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

Lovereading 4 schools