Cowboy Showdown by Chris Blake
  

Cowboy Showdown

Written by Chris Blake
Part of the Time Hunters Series

7+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history's mightiest warriors. The seventh book in an action-packed, time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest.

reader reviews

We asked some of our Lovereading members to review the first in the Time Hunters series, Gladiator Clash. Here's a taster....'I would recommend this book to people who like history and action-packed excitement. It's full of great characters and takes you on a journey through time.'.

Read more reviews of Gladiator Clash here!

Win a HARDBACK copy of Diary of a Wimpy Kid Double Down!

The Wimpy Kid is back! To celebrate the publication of the 11th book in this bestselling series from Jeff Kinney we are giving away FIVE HARDBACK copies of Double Down!

To have a chance of winning one of these great prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

Draw closes on 5 December 2016. The winners will be notified by 16 December 2016 and you should have your prize in time for Christmas!

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 05/12/2016

Synopsis

Cowboy Showdown by Chris Blake

Join Tom and Aztec girl, Zuma, as they travel through time, battling the mightiest warriors of the past! Free collectable cards with each book and bonus material including real historical figures, weaponry and fun facts.

If you're interested in finding out exactly how Tom's time-travelling companion Zuma (from Mexico, AD 1500) ended up in the present day you can read her story here!

And for more Time Hunters games, competitions and news visit www.time-hunters.com

The full set of Time Hunters books

Gladiator Clash

Knight Quest

Viking Raiders

Greek Warriors

Pirate Mutiny

Egyptian Curse

Cowboy Showdown

Samurai Assassin

Outback Outlaw

Stone Age Rampage

Mohican Brave

Aztec Attack

About the Author

Chris Blake lives in the South West, not far from Tintagel Castle, rumoured to be the home of King Arthur. Ever since he was a little boy Chris has always dreamed about travelling through time. He likes watching Doctor Who and looks forward to the day that time-travel is possible as he'd love to visit all the places in his books. In the meantime Chris will keep writing his own adventures. Chris has an old black cat called Merlin.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
176 pages
Interest Age: From 7 From 7 To 10

Author

Chris Blake
More books by Chris Blake

Publisher

HarperCollins Children's Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Publication date

1st January 2000

ISBN

9780007550074

Categories


You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools