Cowboy Showdown by Chris Blake

Cowboy Showdown

Written by Chris Blake
Part of the Time Hunters Series

7+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history's mightiest warriors. The seventh book in an action-packed, time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest.

reader reviews

We asked some of our Lovereading members to review the first in the Time Hunters series, Gladiator Clash. Here's a taster....'I would recommend this book to people who like history and action-packed excitement. It's full of great characters and takes you on a journey through time.'.

Read more reviews of Gladiator Clash here!


Cowboy Showdown by Chris Blake

Join Tom and Aztec girl, Zuma, as they travel through time, battling the mightiest warriors of the past! Free collectable cards with each book and bonus material including real historical figures, weaponry and fun facts.

If you're interested in finding out exactly how Tom's time-travelling companion Zuma (from Mexico, AD 1500) ended up in the present day you can read her story here!

And for more Time Hunters games, competitions and news visit

The full set of Time Hunters books

Knight Quest

Pirate Mutiny

Samurai Assassin

Mohican Brave
Aztec Attack

About the Author

Chris Blake lives in the South West, not far from Tintagel Castle, rumoured to be the home of King Arthur. Ever since he was a little boy Chris has always dreamed about travelling through time. He likes watching Doctor Who and looks forward to the day that time-travel is possible as he'd love to visit all the places in his books. In the meantime Chris will keep writing his own adventures. Chris has an old black cat called Merlin.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info


176 pages
Interest Age: From 7 From 7 To 10


Chris Blake
More books by Chris Blake


HarperCollins Children's Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Publication date

1st January 2000




Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

Lovereading 4 schools