Cowboy Showdown by Chris Blake
  

Cowboy Showdown

Written by Chris Blake
Part of the Time Hunters Series

7+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history's mightiest warriors. The seventh book in an action-packed, time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest.

reader reviews

We asked some of our Lovereading members to review the first in the Time Hunters series, Gladiator Clash. Here's a taster....'I would recommend this book to people who like history and action-packed excitement. It's full of great characters and takes you on a journey through time.'.

Read more reviews of Gladiator Clash here!

Synopsis

Cowboy Showdown by Chris Blake

Join Tom and Aztec girl, Zuma, as they travel through time, battling the mightiest warriors of the past! Free collectable cards with each book and bonus material including real historical figures, weaponry and fun facts.

If you're interested in finding out exactly how Tom's time-travelling companion Zuma (from Mexico, AD 1500) ended up in the present day you can read her story here!

And for more Time Hunters games, competitions and news visit www.time-hunters.com

The full set of Time Hunters books

Gladiator Clash

Knight Quest

Viking Raiders

Greek Warriors

Pirate Mutiny

Egyptian Curse

Cowboy Showdown

Samurai Assassin

Outback Outlaw

Stone Age Rampage

Mohican Brave

Aztec Attack

About the Author

Chris Blake lives in the South West, not far from Tintagel Castle, rumoured to be the home of King Arthur. Ever since he was a little boy Chris has always dreamed about travelling through time. He likes watching Doctor Who and looks forward to the day that time-travel is possible as he'd love to visit all the places in his books. In the meantime Chris will keep writing his own adventures. Chris has an old black cat called Merlin.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
176 pages
Interest Age: From 7

Author

Chris Blake
More books by Chris Blake

Publisher

HarperCollins Children's Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Publication date

1st January 2000

ISBN

9780007550074

Categories


We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools