Charm and Strange by Stephanie Kuehn
  

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal 2014 Fans of Meg Rosoff, Kevin Brooks or Lionel Shriver's We Need to Talk About Kevin will be gripped by this story, but it is unlike anything you have ever read before. A deftly woven and unnerving psychological thriller from debut author Stephanie Kuehn. The pace, tension and raw emotion within this books for teens is almost palpable. Charm and Strange is a book that will stay with you long after you have turned the final page.

Win an original print from The Pavee and the Buffer Girl

Siobhan Dowd's powerful story of the fight against racism and prejudice, The Pavee and the Buffer Girl, has been reissued as a splendid graphic novel with stunning illustrations by Emma Shoard. We are giving away an ORIGINAL print from the book (shown here) and a copy SIGNED by Emma.

To have a chance of winning this special prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 3 May 2017. The winners will be notified by 15 May 2017.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 03/05/2017

Synopsis

Charm and Strange by Stephanie Kuehn

Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal 2014
'Don't. Please don't say my name. You have no idea who I really am.'
No one really knows who Andrew Winston Winters is. Least of all himself. He is part Win, a lonely teenager exiled to a remote boarding school in the wake of a family tragedy. The guy who shuts the whole world out, no matter the cost, because his darkest fear is of himself ...of the wolfish predator within. But he's also part Drew, the angry boy with violent impulses that control him. The boy who, one fateful summer, was part of something so terrible it came close to destroying him.

Reviews

Twisted, and twisting. Relentlessly compelling. Lush storytelling. A must-read. -- Ellen Hopkins, New York Times Bestselling author or Crank, Fallout and Tilt

Brilliant and chilling and beautiful and heartbreaking and wow. Kirsten Hubbard, Goodreads

About the Author

Stephanie Kuehn holds degrees in linguistics and sport psychology and is currently working towards a doctorate in clinical psychology. She lives in Northern California with her husband, their three children, and a joyful abundance of pets. When she's not writing, she's running. Or reading. Or dreaming. Charm and Strange is her debut novel.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
272 pages
Interest Age: From 13

Author

Stephanie Kuehn
More books by Stephanie Kuehn

Publisher

Electric Monkey an imprint of Egmont UK Ltd

Publication date

3rd June 2013

ISBN

9781405267847

Categories


Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools