Charm and Strange by Stephanie Kuehn
  

Charm and Strange

Written by Stephanie Kuehn

13+ readers   eBooks   eBooks   

RRP £10.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal 2014 Fans of Meg Rosoff, Kevin Brooks or Lionel Shriver's We Need to Talk About Kevin will be gripped by this story, but it is unlike anything you have ever read before. A deftly woven and unnerving psychological thriller from debut author Stephanie Kuehn. The pace, tension and raw emotion within this books for teens is almost palpable. Charm and Strange is a book that will stay with you long after you have turned the final page.

Synopsis

Charm and Strange by Stephanie Kuehn

Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal 2014
'Don't. Please don't say my name. You have no idea who I really am.'
No one really knows who Andrew Winston Winters is. Least of all himself. He is part Win, a lonely teenager exiled to a remote boarding school in the wake of a family tragedy. The guy who shuts the whole world out, no matter the cost, because his darkest fear is of himself ...of the wolfish predator within. But he's also part Drew, the angry boy with violent impulses that control him. The boy who, one fateful summer, was part of something so terrible it came close to destroying him.

Reviews

Twisted, and twisting. Relentlessly compelling. Lush storytelling. A must-read. -- Ellen Hopkins, New York Times Bestselling author or Crank, Fallout and Tilt

Brilliant and chilling and beautiful and heartbreaking and wow. Kirsten Hubbard, Goodreads

About the Author

Stephanie Kuehn holds degrees in linguistics and sport psychology and is currently working towards a doctorate in clinical psychology. She lives in Northern California with her husband, their three children, and a joyful abundance of pets. When she's not writing, she's running. Or reading. Or dreaming. Charm and Strange is her debut novel.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
272 pages
Interest Age: From 13

Author

Stephanie Kuehn
More books by Stephanie Kuehn

Publisher

Electric Monkey an imprint of Egmont UK Ltd

Publication date

3rd June 2013

ISBN

9781405267847

Categories


It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****