Keep the Faith by Candy Harper

Keep the Faith

Written by Candy Harper

11+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

This is the follow-up to the brilliantly funny debut from Candy Harper, Have a Little Faith.

reader reviews

We asked some of our readers to review Have a Little's a taster....'a funny coming of age book about Faith who is just starting Year 10… And she's already in trouble'

Read more reviews here.


Keep the Faith by Candy Harper

Get ready for boy dilemmas, friendship dramas and madcap grannies - Faith is back! Will Faith make up her mind between the gorgeous Finn and the lovely Ethan and manage to get herself a real-life boyfriend? Will Mrs Cox finally get off her case and recognise Faith's true genius? Will Faith's family learn how to be normal, non-embarrassing people? Will Faith and her BFFs beat the world record for number of biscuits eaten in a minute?

All these questions and more will be answered in the hilarious next instalment of this brilliant new series from Candy Harper!


Reviews for Have a Litte Faith

"Teenage angst and daily dramas rule in this warm and funny debut...sure to appeal
to fans of Louise Rennison." The Bookseller

"Faith is a little freaky, a little feisty and a lot funny. I defy you not to fall for her."
Joanna Nadin, bestselling author of the Rachel Riley series

"The funniest book I've read this year, and the funniest since a new Georgia Nicolson
book graced my shelves." Wondrous Reads

"OMG! How much did I love Faith!!! She is so awesome and the whole book was an
absolute joy to read…Perfect for fans of Louise Rennison, Sue Limb and Karen
Saunders!" I Want To Read That

"Strong contender for funniest book of the year so far" The Bookbag

"A cracking read which made me chuckle from start to finish" The Overflowing Library

"A complete gem, and an absolutely massive recommendation. Read it now! (But
probably not on the bus or train, as you're likely to end up laughing hysterically and
get some strange looks!)" Ya Yeah Yeah

"It was brilliantly funny, so realistic and I just, I just fell in love with it okay... Have a

About the Author

Candy Harper

Candy Harper is a graduate of the Bath Spa MA in Creative Writing for Young People. She grew up in a rather small house in Oxfordshire and as the fourth of five sisters found it was often hard to get a word in edgeways, so she started writing down her best ideas. It's probably not a coincidence that her first 'book' featured an orphan living in a deserted castle. She has been a Waterstone's bookseller, a teacher and the person who puts those little stickers on apples.

Candy is married and has a daughter named after Philip Pullman's Lyra.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info


288 pages
Interest Age: From 10


Candy Harper
More books by Candy Harper


Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

24th April 2014




I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

Lovereading 4 schools