Keep the Faith by Candy Harper
  

Keep the Faith

Written by Candy Harper

11+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

This is the follow-up to the brilliantly funny debut from Candy Harper, Have a Little Faith.

reader reviews

We asked some of our readers to review Have a Little Faith....here's a taster....'a funny coming of age book about Faith who is just starting Year 10… And she's already in trouble'

Read more reviews here.

Synopsis

Keep the Faith by Candy Harper

Get ready for boy dilemmas, friendship dramas and madcap grannies - Faith is back! Will Faith make up her mind between the gorgeous Finn and the lovely Ethan and manage to get herself a real-life boyfriend? Will Mrs Cox finally get off her case and recognise Faith's true genius? Will Faith's family learn how to be normal, non-embarrassing people? Will Faith and her BFFs beat the world record for number of biscuits eaten in a minute?

All these questions and more will be answered in the hilarious next instalment of this brilliant new series from Candy Harper!

Reviews

Reviews for Have a Litte Faith

"Teenage angst and daily dramas rule in this warm and funny debut...sure to appeal
to fans of Louise Rennison." The Bookseller

"Faith is a little freaky, a little feisty and a lot funny. I defy you not to fall for her."
Joanna Nadin, bestselling author of the Rachel Riley series

"The funniest book I've read this year, and the funniest since a new Georgia Nicolson
book graced my shelves." Wondrous Reads

"OMG! How much did I love Faith!!! She is so awesome and the whole book was an
absolute joy to read…Perfect for fans of Louise Rennison, Sue Limb and Karen
Saunders!" I Want To Read That

"Strong contender for funniest book of the year so far" The Bookbag

"A cracking read which made me chuckle from start to finish" The Overflowing Library

"A complete gem, and an absolutely massive recommendation. Read it now! (But
probably not on the bus or train, as you're likely to end up laughing hysterically and
get some strange looks!)" Ya Yeah Yeah

"It was brilliantly funny, so realistic and I just, I just fell in love with it okay... Have a

About the Author

Candy Harper

Candy Harper is a graduate of the Bath Spa MA in Creative Writing for Young People. She grew up in a rather small house in Oxfordshire and as the fourth of five sisters found it was often hard to get a word in edgeways, so she started writing down her best ideas. It's probably not a coincidence that her first 'book' featured an orphan living in a deserted castle. She has been a Waterstone's bookseller, a teacher and the person who puts those little stickers on apples.

Candy is married and has a daughter named after Philip Pullman's Lyra.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
288 pages

Author

Candy Harper
More books by Candy Harper

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

24th April 2014

ISBN

9780857078254

Categories


I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****