9780008266776

This edition of this book has not yet been published

It's due on 2nd October 2017. If you can't wait until then, why not choose another format from the 'Other Formats' box on the right.

Sharks by Anne Schreiber
  

Sharks

Written by Anne Schreiber
Illustrated by
Part of the National Geographic Readers Series

RRP £4.90

Notify me when available

As soon as this book is published we will send you an email.

Synopsis

Sharks by Anne Schreiber

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 3: Becoming independentBest suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books. He's quick. He's silent. He has five rows of deadly teeth. Chomp! Meet the shark - the fish who ruled the deep before dinosaurs roamed the Earth! This fish can smell a single drop of blood in 25 million drops of ocean. He can feel electricity given off by his prey. He will lose and replace more than 10,000 teeth in his lifetime. Cool photos bring kids into the shark's world. Fun facts go deep into the shark's scary science in this level 3 book.

About the Author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages
Interest Age: From 6 to 7 years

Author

Anne Schreiber
More books by Anne Schreiber

Publisher

Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Publication date

2nd October 2017

ISBN

9780008266776


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****