Meet the Dullards by Sara Pennypacker
  

Meet the Dullards

Written by Sara Pennypacker
Illustrated by Daniel Salmieri

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

Meet the Dullards by Sara Pennypacker

In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri.Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way.But their children-Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud-have other ideas. . . .Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale.

Reviews

This title follows in the quirky tradition of Harry Allard's The Stupids books (Houghton), with clever wordplay and subversive fun that will appeal to children everywhere. -- School Library Journal (starred review) Pennypacker's droll, deadpan text is matched by Salmieri's flat and hilarious illustrations. -- Horn Book Magazine (starred review) Kids will immediately pick up the concept and make it into their own joke, and they'll agree that this is the most enjoyable tedium they've ever experienced. -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review) Pennypacker packs the pages full of winning jokes, while Salmieri's colored-pencil art creates a perfectly monotonous world of straight angles and nondescript coloring. Rarely has boring been this boisterous. -- Booklist

About the Author

Sara Pennypacker

Sara Pennypacker, author of the Clementine books, was a painter before becoming a writer and has two absolutely fabulous children who are grown now. She has written several books, including Stewart’s Cape and Stewart Goes to School, both illustrated by Martin Matje, and Dumbstruck. When she was in school, she never had any problem at all paying attention. Okay, fine. That last part was about somebody else. Sara lives on Cape Cod, Massachusetts.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
32 pages
Interest Age: From 4 to 8 years

Author

Sara Pennypacker
More books by Sara Pennypacker

Author's Website

sarapennypacker.com/

Publisher

Balzer and Bray an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Publication date

24th March 2015

ISBN

9780062198563


It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****