Unforgivable by Amy Reed


Unforgivable by Amy Reed

In this raw, gut-wrenching, and beautifully written sequel to Invincible, Marcus continues Evie's story of their intense romance, a stunning conclusion to this contemporary duology perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr. Marcus knows pain. The kind that swallows you like a black hole. His brother committed suicide, his mother left him, and his dad ignores him inside their cavernous house. Relief seems to come only from drugs, alcohol, and secret acts of self-destruction. Until he met Evie. Together, they lived in the moment. They fell in love-hard-creating their own beautiful world. But they each had their own secrets, their own pain. Unforgivable takes off where Invincible ended-with Evie drowning in San Francisco Bay. Marcus finds her just in time, but her survival is not the happy ending he was hoping for. Forbidden from seeing Evie by her parents and unable to reach her, Marcus learns of a pain that might break him completely. The pain of losing Evie becomes tangled with the loss of his mother and brother, and he must face the ghosts he has been trying so desperately to outrun, or risk losing Evie forever.


Reed express[es] what so many teens feel when their lives spiral out of control, when family and love and the future all seem dark and trouble-laden. This novel will appeal to girls and boys who enjoyed Simone Elkeles's Perfect Chemistry series and other gritty, urban books. -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

About the Author

Amy Reed was raised in and around Seattle, where she attended a total of eight schools by the time she was eighteen. Constantly moving taught her to be restless, and being an only child made her imagination do funny things. After graduating from fillm school, she earned an MFA in writing from New College of California. Amy currently lives in Asheville, North Carolina, with her husband, daughter, and a well-loved dog. She is no longer restless.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info


272 pages
Interest Age: From 14


Amy Reed
More books by Amy Reed


Publication date

2nd June 2016



It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

Lovereading 4 schools