Unforgivable by Amy Reed
  

Synopsis

Unforgivable by Amy Reed

In this raw, gut-wrenching, and beautifully written sequel to Invincible, Marcus continues Evie's story of their intense romance, a stunning conclusion to this contemporary duology perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr. Marcus knows pain. The kind that swallows you like a black hole. His brother committed suicide, his mother left him, and his dad ignores him inside their cavernous house. Relief seems to come only from drugs, alcohol, and secret acts of self-destruction. Until he met Evie. Together, they lived in the moment. They fell in love-hard-creating their own beautiful world. But they each had their own secrets, their own pain. Unforgivable takes off where Invincible ended-with Evie drowning in San Francisco Bay. Marcus finds her just in time, but her survival is not the happy ending he was hoping for. Forbidden from seeing Evie by her parents and unable to reach her, Marcus learns of a pain that might break him completely. The pain of losing Evie becomes tangled with the loss of his mother and brother, and he must face the ghosts he has been trying so desperately to outrun, or risk losing Evie forever.

Reviews

Reed express[es] what so many teens feel when their lives spiral out of control, when family and love and the future all seem dark and trouble-laden. This novel will appeal to girls and boys who enjoyed Simone Elkeles's Perfect Chemistry series and other gritty, urban books. -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

About the Author

Amy Reed was raised in and around Seattle, where she attended a total of eight schools by the time she was eighteen. Constantly moving taught her to be restless, and being an only child made her imagination do funny things. After graduating from fillm school, she earned an MFA in writing from New College of California. Amy currently lives in Asheville, North Carolina, with her husband, daughter, and a well-loved dog. She is no longer restless.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
272 pages
Interest Age: From 14

Author

Amy Reed
More books by Amy Reed

Publisher

Katherine Tegen Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Publication date

2nd June 2016

ISBN

9780062299604


I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools