On the Edge by Allison van Diepen
  

Synopsis

On the Edge by Allison van Diepen

From Allison van Diepen, author of Light of Day, Snitch, and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel-perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Paul Griffin-about a teen who witnesses a murder and gets caught up in the seedy world of Miami's gangs. Maddie Diaz never should have taken that shortcut through the park. If she hadn't, she wouldn't have seen two members of the Reyes gang attacking a homeless man. Now, as the only witness, she knows there's a target on her back. But when the Reyes jump her on the street, Maddie is protected by a second gang and their secretive leader, Lobo, who is determined to take down the Reyes himself. Lobo is mysterious and passionate, and Maddie begins to fall for him. But when they live this close to the edge, can their love survive?

Reviews

Heart-pounding, romantic and suspenseful. I loved it! -- NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Simone Elkeles The well-drawn characters and setting make the novel stand out. The romance is equal parts sweet and hot and leads to a satisfying conclusion. Ideal for readers who prefer a high romance-to-thrills ratio. -- Kirkus Reviews The Miami underbelly-set thriller sub-plot steals the show. -- School Library Journal

About the Author

Allison van Diepen is the author of Street Pharm, Snitch, Takedown, On the Edge, and other novels for teens. Her books have been named ALA Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers and NYPL Books for the Teen Age. She lives with her family in Ottawa, Canada, where she also teaches high school.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
320 pages
Interest Age: From 14

Author

Allison van Diepen
More books by Allison van Diepen

Publisher

HarperTeen an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Publication date

3rd December 2015

ISBN

9780062303455


Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools