Little Wing Learns to Fly by Calista Brill
  

Synopsis

Little Wing Learns to Fly by Calista Brill

No matter how hard Little Wing tries to fly, he always flops ...until one day when his fluttering takes him above the clouds and far away-maybe too far away! Lost in the sky, Little Wing has to find his way home. But thanks to a special someone, he learns the importance of dragon rules. And with a helping wing to guide him, Little Wing can be flip, flop, fearless! With Calista Brill's sincere story and Jennifer A. Bell's vibrant illustrations, Little Wing Learns to Fly is utterly convincing as a sweet coming-of-age tale. Fans of Finding Nemo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love rooting for Little Wing as the little dragon that could. Children and adults alike will get carried away on Little Wing's journey home!

About the Author

Calista Brill is a writer and editor based in New York City. During the day she edits award-winning graphic novels and at night she writes stories for children about pixies, pirates, princesses, and pterodactyls. She has a nearly hairless cat named Percy and a fairly hairy husband named Perry, and she hardly ever gets them mixed up. Jennifer A. Bell has illustrated more than twenty children's books. She spends her days and most of her evenings drawing images that can be found on greeting cards, magazines, and books for kids of all ages. After several years of living in Minneapolis, she recently relocated to Toronto, where she lives with her husband, son, and cranky cat.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
32 pages
Interest Age: From 4

Author

Calista Brill
More books by Calista Brill

Publisher

HarperCollins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Publication date

14th June 2016

ISBN

9780062360335


We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools