Little Wing Learns to Fly by Calista Brill


Little Wing Learns to Fly by Calista Brill

No matter how hard Little Wing tries to fly, he always flops ...until one day when his fluttering takes him above the clouds and far away-maybe too far away! Lost in the sky, Little Wing has to find his way home. But thanks to a special someone, he learns the importance of dragon rules. And with a helping wing to guide him, Little Wing can be flip, flop, fearless! With Calista Brill's sincere story and Jennifer A. Bell's vibrant illustrations, Little Wing Learns to Fly is utterly convincing as a sweet coming-of-age tale. Fans of Finding Nemo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love rooting for Little Wing as the little dragon that could. Children and adults alike will get carried away on Little Wing's journey home!

About the Author

Calista Brill is a writer and editor based in New York City. During the day she edits award-winning graphic novels and at night she writes stories for children about pixies, pirates, princesses, and pterodactyls. She has a nearly hairless cat named Percy and a fairly hairy husband named Perry, and she hardly ever gets them mixed up. Jennifer A. Bell has illustrated more than twenty children's books. She spends her days and most of her evenings drawing images that can be found on greeting cards, magazines, and books for kids of all ages. After several years of living in Minneapolis, she recently relocated to Toronto, where she lives with her husband, son, and cranky cat.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info


32 pages
Interest Age: From 4


Calista Brill
More books by Calista Brill


Publication date

14th June 2016



Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

Lovereading 4 schools