Little Wing Learns to Fly by Calista Brill
  

Little Wing Learns to Fly

Written by Calista Brill
Illustrated by Jennifer A. Bell
Part of the Little Wing Series

RRP £10.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

Little Wing Learns to Fly by Calista Brill

No matter how hard Little Wing tries to fly, he always flops ...until one day when his fluttering takes him above the clouds and far away-maybe too far away! Lost in the sky, Little Wing has to find his way home. But thanks to a special someone, he learns the importance of dragon rules. And with a helping wing to guide him, Little Wing can be flip, flop, fearless! With Calista Brill's sincere story and Jennifer A. Bell's vibrant illustrations, Little Wing Learns to Fly is utterly convincing as a sweet coming-of-age tale. Fans of Finding Nemo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love rooting for Little Wing as the little dragon that could. Children and adults alike will get carried away on Little Wing's journey home!

About the Author

Calista Brill is a writer and editor based in New York City. During the day she edits award-winning graphic novels and at night she writes stories for children about pixies, pirates, princesses, and pterodactyls. She has a nearly hairless cat named Percy and a fairly hairy husband named Perry, and she hardly ever gets them mixed up. Jennifer A. Bell has illustrated more than twenty children's books. She spends her days and most of her evenings drawing images that can be found on greeting cards, magazines, and books for kids of all ages. After several years of living in Minneapolis, she recently relocated to Toronto, where she lives with her husband, son, and cranky cat.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
32 pages
Interest Age: From 4

Author

Calista Brill
More books by Calista Brill

Publisher

HarperCollins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Publication date

14th June 2016

ISBN

9780062360335


I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools