Frannie and Tru by Karen Hattrup
  

Frannie and Tru

Written by Karen Hattrup
Illustrated by

RRP £12.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

Frannie and Tru by Karen Hattrup

Absorbing, electrifying, and achingly relatable. Frannie and Tru is a book with a pulse. -Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens AgendaPerfect for fans of Prep and The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Frannie and Tru is a dazzling YA debut about a transformative summer in the life of a girl whose idol is not what he seems.Frannie has always idolized her cousin Tru. At seventeen, Tru is charismatic, rich, charming-everything fifteen-year-old Frannie wants to be, and everything she's not. So when Frannie overhears her parents saying that after a bad coming-out experience Tru will be staying with them in Baltimore for the summer, Frannie is excited and desperate to impress him. But as Frannie gets swept up in Tru's worldly way of life, she starts to worry that it may all be a mask Tru wears to hide a dark secret. And if Tru isn't the person Frannie thought he was, what does that mean for the new life she has built with him?Confronting issues of race, class, and sexuality, Karen Hattrup weaves a powerful coming-of-age story that's at once timeless and immediate, sharply observed, and recognizable to anyone who has ever loved the idea of a person more than the reality.

Reviews

A Junior Library Guild Selection --

family conflict

About the Author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
320 pages

Author

Karen Hattrup
More books by Karen Hattrup

Publisher

HarperTeen an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Publication date

31st May 2016

ISBN

9780062410207


I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****