This edition of this book has not yet been published

It's due on 27th December 2016. If you can't wait until then, why not choose another format from the 'Other Formats' box on the right.

The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee
  

The Secret of a Heart Note

Written by Stacey Lee
Illustrated by

RRP £12.99

Notify me when available

As soon as this book is published we will send you an email.

Synopsis

The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee

From critically acclaimed author Stacey Lee, an evocative novel about a teen aroma-expert who uses her extrasensitive sense of smell to help others fall in love-while protecting her own heart at all costs-perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and E. Lockhart. Sometimes love is right under your nose. As one of only two aromateurs left on the planet, sixteen-year-old Mimosa knows what her future holds: a lifetime of weeding, mixing love elixirs, and matchmaking-all while remaining incurably alone. For Mim, the rules are clear: falling in love would render her nose useless, taking away her one great talent. Still, Mimosa doesn't want to spend her life elbow-deep in soil and begonias. She dreams of a normal high school experience with friends, sports practices, debate club, and even a boyfriend. But when she accidentally gives an elixir to the wrong woman and has to rely on the lovesick woman's son, the school soccer star, to help fix the situation, Mim quickly begins to realize that falling in love isn't always a choice you can make. At once hopeful, funny, and romantic, Stacey Lee's The Secret of a Heart Note is a richly evocative coming-of-age story that gives a fresh perspective on falling in love and finding one's place in the world.

Reviews

Praise for OUTRUN THE MOON: Full of beautiful turns of phrase, lessons in Chinese customs and superstitions, and a refreshing protagonist representing intersectional diversity, this is a must-read for followers of historical fiction. Propelled by a feisty and fabulous heroine, Lee's sophomore novel is powerful, evocative, and thought-provoking. -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Praise for UNDER A PAINTED SKY: A vivid, nontraditional western...with plenty of twists. -- Publishers Weekly (starred review) Emotionally resonant and not without humor, this impressive debut about survival and connection, resourcefulness and perseverance will keep readers on the very edges of their seats. -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review) This offers a much needed multicultural look at the Oregon Trail... High drama, tension, romantic longings, and touches of humor will entice historical fiction fans. -- School Library Journal I didn't know I needed this book until I fell passionately in love with it... Stacey Lee has now become my new favorite author. I'll read anything she writes! -- Ellen Oh, Founder WeNeedDiverseBooks and author of the PROPHECY series You're going to love this book. It has heroines that will fill your heart with courage, a plot that will keep your blood rushing, and a love story that will take your breath away. -- Francisco X. Stork, award-winning author of MARCELO IN THE REAL WORLD Gorgeously imagined, told with wit, insight and characters you grow quickly to love, Stacey Lee brings us a romance adventure of the best order. -- Sherri L. Smith, award-winning author of FLYGIRL and ORLEANS Under a Painted Sky is a charming read: funny, poignant, and full of heart. Stacey Lee's tale of unconventional romance in the West is sure to win fans for her intrepid heroines and their adventures. -- Elizabeth C. Bunce, author of William C. Morris Award-winning A CURSE DARK AS GOLD With seasoned confidence, a perfect sense of setting, and gorgeous prose, author Stacey Lee has created one of the most thrilling, compelling, and heartbreaking stories of female friendship and survival. -- Stephanie Keuhn, author of William C. Morris Award-winning CHARM & STRANGE A sweeping journey into the heart of the west and the glowing souls of two fugitive heroines. A tale so rich, so captivating, so real you'll be shaking sand out of your boots. -- Barbara Stuber, author of William C. Morris Award finalist CROSSING THE TRACKS With a diverse cast, timeless themes, and an addictive plot, this is the YA western I've been waiting for. -- Erin Bowman, author of the TAKEN trilogy UNDER A PAINTED SKY is an exciting new journey into the old west, packed with humor, adventure, and enduring friendships. -- J. Anderson Coats, award-winning author of THE WICKED AND THE JUST UNDER A PAINTED SKY left me speechless. Hopeful. Smiling. Stacey Lee's debut is a powerful tale of loss, adventure, and sisterhood. Completely captivating. -- Jodi Meadows, award winning author of INCARNATE series

About the Author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
384 pages
Interest Age: From 13

Author

Stacey Lee
More books by Stacey Lee

Publisher

Katherine Tegen Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Publication date

27th December 2016

ISBN

9780062428325


You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools