This edition of this book has not yet been published

It's due on 27th December 2016. If you can't wait until then, why not choose another format from the 'Other Formats' box on the right.

The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee
  

The Secret of a Heart Note

Written by Stacey Lee
Illustrated by

Lovereading4kids Price £10.39

RRP £12.99 saving £2.60 (20%)

Not yet published
Notify me when available

As soon as this book is published we will send you an email.

Synopsis

The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee

From critically acclaimed author Stacey Lee, an evocative novel about a teen aroma-expert who uses her extrasensitive sense of smell to help others fall in love-while protecting her own heart at all costs-perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and E. Lockhart. Sometimes love is right under your nose. As one of only two aromateurs left on the planet, sixteen-year-old Mimosa knows what her future holds: a lifetime of weeding, mixing love elixirs, and matchmaking-all while remaining incurably alone. For Mim, the rules are clear: falling in love would render her nose useless, taking away her one great talent. Still, Mimosa doesn't want to spend her life elbow-deep in soil and begonias. She dreams of a normal high school experience with friends, sports practices, debate club, and even a boyfriend. But when she accidentally gives an elixir to the wrong woman and has to rely on the lovesick woman's son, the school soccer star, to help fix the situation, Mim quickly begins to realize that falling in love isn't always a choice you can make. At once hopeful, funny, and romantic, Stacey Lee's The Secret of a Heart Note is a richly evocative coming-of-age story that gives a fresh perspective on falling in love and finding one's place in the world.

Reviews

Praise for OUTRUN THE MOON: Full of beautiful turns of phrase, lessons in Chinese customs and superstitions, and a refreshing protagonist representing intersectional diversity, this is a must-read for followers of historical fiction. Propelled by a feisty and fabulous heroine, Lee's sophomore novel is powerful, evocative, and thought-provoking. -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Praise for UNDER A PAINTED SKY: A vivid, nontraditional western...with plenty of twists. -- Publishers Weekly (starred review) Emotionally resonant and not without humor, this impressive debut about survival and connection, resourcefulness and perseverance will keep readers on the very edges of their seats. -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review) This offers a much needed multicultural look at the Oregon Trail... High drama, tension, romantic longings, and touches of humor will entice historical fiction fans. -- School Library Journal I didn't know I needed this book until I fell passionately in love with it... Stacey Lee has now become my new favorite author. I'll read anything she writes! -- Ellen Oh, Founder WeNeedDiverseBooks and author of the PROPHECY series You're going to love this book. It has heroines that will fill your heart with courage, a plot that will keep your blood rushing, and a love story that will take your breath away. -- Francisco X. Stork, award-winning author of MARCELO IN THE REAL WORLD Gorgeously imagined, told with wit, insight and characters you grow quickly to love, Stacey Lee brings us a romance adventure of the best order. -- Sherri L. Smith, award-winning author of FLYGIRL and ORLEANS Under a Painted Sky is a charming read: funny, poignant, and full of heart. Stacey Lee's tale of unconventional romance in the West is sure to win fans for her intrepid heroines and their adventures. -- Elizabeth C. Bunce, author of William C. Morris Award-winning A CURSE DARK AS GOLD With seasoned confidence, a perfect sense of setting, and gorgeous prose, author Stacey Lee has created one of the most thrilling, compelling, and heartbreaking stories of female friendship and survival. -- Stephanie Keuhn, author of William C. Morris Award-winning CHARM & STRANGE A sweeping journey into the heart of the west and the glowing souls of two fugitive heroines. A tale so rich, so captivating, so real you'll be shaking sand out of your boots. -- Barbara Stuber, author of William C. Morris Award finalist CROSSING THE TRACKS With a diverse cast, timeless themes, and an addictive plot, this is the YA western I've been waiting for. -- Erin Bowman, author of the TAKEN trilogy UNDER A PAINTED SKY is an exciting new journey into the old west, packed with humor, adventure, and enduring friendships. -- J. Anderson Coats, award-winning author of THE WICKED AND THE JUST UNDER A PAINTED SKY left me speechless. Hopeful. Smiling. Stacey Lee's debut is a powerful tale of loss, adventure, and sisterhood. Completely captivating. -- Jodi Meadows, award winning author of INCARNATE series

About the Author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
384 pages
Interest Age: From 13

Author

Stacey Lee
More books by Stacey Lee

Publisher

Publication date

27th December 2016

ISBN

9780062428325


It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools