Stick Cat A Tail of Two Kitties by Tom Watson
  

Synopsis

Stick Cat A Tail of Two Kitties by Tom Watson

There's a new pet in town: Stick Cat! Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the Stick Dog books, Stick Cat features Tom Watson's trademark combination of laughs, adventure, and hilarious stick-figure drawings. It's a big day in the big city for Stick Cat and his best friend, Edith. There are treasures to hunt, songs to sing, pigeons to catch, and naps to take. But way up on the twenty-third floor, danger lurks just around the corner. Terrible noises and violent crashes trap a desperate man in the building across the alley. Stick Cat will need to navigate his way across the alley-and around Edith's peculiar ways-to attempt a rescue. Stick Cat's high-wire act is sure to please cat lovers and Stick Dog fans everywhere.

Reviews

This sequel to Stick Dog (2013) will have readers diving in and then begging for more adventures-canine, feline, or otherwise. The simple drawings might also inspire young readers to try their own hands at illustration. Chapters frequently end with cliff-hangers of sorts, encouraging readers to predict what might happen next. -- Booklist Watson's knack for incredibly endearing characters means that readers will be invested in Stick Cat and Edith from the first page. -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

About the Author

Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the Chief Scriptwriter for the Governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. Tom finds it a lot more fun and rewarding writing stories for kids rather than writing speeches for grown-ups. He lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, son and of course, his dog.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
208 pages

Author

Tom Watson
More books by Tom Watson

Author's Website

www.stickdogbooks.com/

Publisher

HarperCollins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Publication date

2nd June 2016

ISBN

9780062457165


Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools