Stick Cat A Tail of Two Kitties by Tom Watson
  

Synopsis

Stick Cat A Tail of Two Kitties by Tom Watson

There's a new pet in town: Stick Cat! Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the Stick Dog books, Stick Cat features Tom Watson's trademark combination of laughs, adventure, and hilarious stick-figure drawings. It's a big day in the big city for Stick Cat and his best friend, Edith. There are treasures to hunt, songs to sing, pigeons to catch, and naps to take. But way up on the twenty-third floor, danger lurks just around the corner. Terrible noises and violent crashes trap a desperate man in the building across the alley. Stick Cat will need to navigate his way across the alley-and around Edith's peculiar ways-to attempt a rescue. Stick Cat's high-wire act is sure to please cat lovers and Stick Dog fans everywhere.

Reviews

This sequel to Stick Dog (2013) will have readers diving in and then begging for more adventures-canine, feline, or otherwise. The simple drawings might also inspire young readers to try their own hands at illustration. Chapters frequently end with cliff-hangers of sorts, encouraging readers to predict what might happen next. -- Booklist Watson's knack for incredibly endearing characters means that readers will be invested in Stick Cat and Edith from the first page. -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

About the Author

Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the Chief Scriptwriter for the Governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. Tom finds it a lot more fun and rewarding writing stories for kids rather than writing speeches for grown-ups. He lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, son and of course, his dog.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
208 pages

Author

Tom Watson
More books by Tom Watson

Author's Website

www.stickdogbooks.com/

Publisher

Publication date

2nd June 2016

ISBN

9780062457165


I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools