The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder
  

Synopsis

The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder

This is a funny, bittersweet and irresistible teenage romance, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman's If I Stay , Jenny Downham's Before I Die or Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall . This is a funny, bittersweet teenage romance for those who loved Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. Seventeen-year-old Campbell doesn't believe in miracles. She's spent the last five years in and out of hospitals, so she's pretty skeptical. But Campbell's mum and sister won't give up. They've heard rumours of a place in Maine where magical things happen: fish raining from the sky, purple dandelions, and everlasting sunsets. A place named Promise. Yes, really. So they head to Promise for a holiday by the sea, where Cam meets mysterious neighbour Asher, a crazy donkey called James and a puppy who's a survivor. In Promise Cam learns to believe in true love, in herself, and maybe even in miracles. This is Wendy Wunder's debut novel - and it lives up to her unusual surname! Wendy lives in Boston with her daughter and family and teaches yoga as well as writing.

About the Author

When she's not writing or spending time with her daughter and family, Wendy teaches yoga. She lives in Boston and this is her first novel. And yes, Wendy Wunder is her real name!

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
368 pages
Interest Age: From 12

Author

Wendy Wunder
More books by Wendy Wunder

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Publication date

5th July 2012

ISBN

9780141340722


I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools