The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder
  

The Probability of Miracles

Written by Wendy Wunder
Illustrated by

RRP £6.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder

This is a funny, bittersweet and irresistible teenage romance, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman's If I Stay , Jenny Downham's Before I Die or Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall . This is a funny, bittersweet teenage romance for those who loved Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. Seventeen-year-old Campbell doesn't believe in miracles. She's spent the last five years in and out of hospitals, so she's pretty skeptical. But Campbell's mum and sister won't give up. They've heard rumours of a place in Maine where magical things happen: fish raining from the sky, purple dandelions, and everlasting sunsets. A place named Promise. Yes, really. So they head to Promise for a holiday by the sea, where Cam meets mysterious neighbour Asher, a crazy donkey called James and a puppy who's a survivor. In Promise Cam learns to believe in true love, in herself, and maybe even in miracles. This is Wendy Wunder's debut novel - and it lives up to her unusual surname! Wendy lives in Boston with her daughter and family and teaches yoga as well as writing.

About the Author

When she's not writing or spending time with her daughter and family, Wendy teaches yoga. She lives in Boston and this is her first novel. And yes, Wendy Wunder is her real name!

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
368 pages
Interest Age: From 12

Author

Wendy Wunder
More books by Wendy Wunder

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Publication date

5th July 2012

ISBN

9780141340722


LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools