Captain America: The Ultimate Guide to the First Avenger by Matt Forbeck, Alan Cowsill, Daniel Wallace, Stan Lee
  

Captain America: The Ultimate Guide to the First Avenger

Written by Matt Forbeck, Alan Cowsill, Daniel Wallace, Stan Lee
Illustrated by

RRP £17.99

Synopsis

Captain America: The Ultimate Guide to the First Avenger by Matt Forbeck, Alan Cowsill, Daniel Wallace, Stan Lee

Find out everything you need to know, and more, about Steve Rogers, the First Avenger.Captain America: The Ultimate Guide to the First Avenger is a comprehensive guide celebrating the exciting world of Captain America, examining iconic characters - including Red Skull, Bucky Barnes and Falcon - while showcasing key comic book issues and storylines from Captain America's 75 year history. Packed with information of allies, enemies, locations and much more, Captain America: The Ultimate Guide to the First Avenger is a must-have for fans of Marvel Comics and Captain America. (c) 2015 MARVEL

About the Author

Alan Cowsill started out as a comic dealer before becoming a writer and editor. He co-created Stormwatcher for Acme/Eclipse before working on Panini UK's Marvel line, writing the first UK-originated Spider-Man strips for over a decade. He also created the award-winning Classic Marvel Figurine Collection and DC Super Hero Collection for Eaglemoss Publications and is the author of Colin the Goblin, published by Egmont Books. Daniel Wallace is the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: The New Essential Guide to Characters as well as a dozen more books that explore the underpinnings of the Star Wars universe, such as Star Wars: The Essential Atlas and The Complete Star Wars Encyclopedia. He is a regular contributor to Star Wars Insider magazine and assembled the questions used in the Star Wars Trivial Pursuit game. In addition to his contributions to the galaxy far, far away, he has written for universes including Indiana Jones, Smallville, Supernatural, DC Comics, and Marvel Comics, with books including The Marvel Encyclopedia, The DC Comics Chronicle, and The Art of Superman Returns.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
200 pages

Author

Matt Forbeck, Alan Cowsill, Daniel Wallace, Stan Lee
More books by Matt Forbeck, Alan Cowsill, Daniel Wallace, Stan Lee

Publisher

DK Children an imprint of Dorling Kindersley Ltd

Publication date

28th March 2016

ISBN

9780241245903


I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools