Captain America The Ultimate Guide to the First Avenger by Matt Forbeck, Alan Cowsill, Daniel Wallace, Stan Lee
  

Captain America The Ultimate Guide to the First Avenger

Written by Matt Forbeck, Alan Cowsill, Daniel Wallace, Stan Lee
Illustrated by

Synopsis

Captain America The Ultimate Guide to the First Avenger by Matt Forbeck, Alan Cowsill, Daniel Wallace, Stan Lee

This beautiful comprehensive guide celebrates the exciting world of Captain America, examining iconic Marvel Comic characters - including Iron Man and Falcon - while showcasing key comic book issues and storylines from Captain America's 75 year history. Captain America: The Ultimate Guide to the First Avenger, is packed with information on allies, such as S.H.I.E.L.D. and the Avengers, as well as his darkest enemies, including the sinister and evil Red Skull. Read all about the locations and settings of some of the most important Captain America storylines, illustrated with artwork straight from Marvel Comics.Captain America: The Ultimate Guide to the First Avenger is a must-have for fans of Marvel Comics and Captain America. (c) 2015 MARVEL

About the Author

Alan Cowsill started out as a comic dealer before becoming a writer and editor. He co-created Stormwatcher for Acme/Eclipse before working on Panini UK's Marvel line, writing the first UK-originated Spider-Man strips for over a decade. He also created the award-winning Classic Marvel Figurine Collection and DC Super Hero Collection for Eaglemoss Publications and is the author of Colin the Goblin, published by Egmont Books. Daniel Wallace is the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: The New Essential Guide to Characters as well as a dozen more books that explore the underpinnings of the Star Wars universe, such as Star Wars: The Essential Atlas and The Complete Star Wars Encyclopedia. He is a regular contributor to Star Wars Insider magazine and assembled the questions used in the Star Wars Trivial Pursuit game. In addition to his contributions to the galaxy far, far away, he has written for universes including Indiana Jones, Smallville, Supernatural, DC Comics, and Marvel Comics, with books including The Marvel Encyclopedia, The DC Comics Chronicle, and The Art of Superman Returns.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
200 pages

Author

Matt Forbeck, Alan Cowsill, Daniel Wallace, Stan Lee
More books by Matt Forbeck, Alan Cowsill, Daniel Wallace, Stan Lee

Publisher

DK Children an imprint of Dorling Kindersley Ltd

Publication date

28th March 2016

ISBN

9780241245903


I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****