We Should Hang Out Sometime by Josh Sundquist
  

We Should Hang Out Sometime

Written by Josh Sundquist
Illustrated by

RRP £13.99

Synopsis

We Should Hang Out Sometime by Josh Sundquist

Josh Sundquist had only ever had one girlfriend. For 23 hours. In eighth grade. Why was Josh still single? To find out, he tracked down the girls he had tried to date and asked them straight up: What went wrong? We Should Hang Out Sometime is the the result of Josh's semi-scientific, wholly hilarious investigation. From a disastrous putt-putt date involving a backwards prosthetic foot to his introduction to CFD (Close Fast Dancing) to a misguided grand gesture at a Miss America pageant, this story is about looking for love-or at least a girlfriend-in all the wrong places. We Should Hang Out Sometime is for every person who has ever wondered, is there something wrong with me? (the answer, by the way, is no ). By revisiting middle school, high school, and college experiences, inspirational speaker Josh Sundquist shares what it was like to grow up as the guy with one leg. Interspersed with the author's black-and-white line art, this real life story will appeal to fans of The Fault In Our Stars and Ned Vizzini's Teen Angst.

Reviews

Josh Sundquist has written a sharp, funny memoir without an ounce of self-pity about how the fear of rejection can be far more crippling than any disease. A hilarious, heartfelt reminder that finding the courage to accept love is an inside job. Aaron Hartzler, author of Rapture Practice

About the Author

Josh Sundquist is a Paralympic ski racer, cancer survivor, video blogger, motivational speaker and mediocre rapper. Every Tuesday, Josh releases a new video to 150,000+ viewers on his YouTube channel. He is the author of an adult memoir, Just Don't Fall. As a motivational speaker, Josh speaks at college campuses, high schools, and corporations, such as Google. His website is joshsundquist.com.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
336 pages

Author

Josh Sundquist
More books by Josh Sundquist

Publisher

Little, Brown Young Readers an imprint of Little, Brown & Company

Publication date

23rd December 2014

ISBN

9780316251020


I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools