We Should Hang Out Sometime by Josh Sundquist
  

We Should Hang Out Sometime

Written by Josh Sundquist
Illustrated by

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

We Should Hang Out Sometime by Josh Sundquist

Josh Sundquist had only ever had one girlfriend.For 23 hours.In eighth grade.Why was Josh still single? To find out, he tracked down the girls he had tried to date and asked them straight up: What went wrong?We Should Hang Out Sometime is the the result of Josh's semi-scientific, wholly hilarious investigation. From a disastrous putt-putt date involving a backwards prosthetic foot to his introduction to CFD (Close Fast Dancing) to a misguided grand gesture at a Miss America pageant, this story is about looking for love-or at least a girlfriend-in all the wrong places. We Should Hang Out Sometime is for every person who has ever wondered, is there something wrong with me? (the answer, by the way, is no ). By revisiting middle school, high school, and college experiences, inspirational speaker Josh Sundquist shares what it was like to grow up as the guy with one leg. Interspersed with the author's black-and-white line art, this real life story will appeal to fans of The Fault In Our Stars and Ned Vizzini's Teen Angst.

Reviews

Josh Sundquist has written a sharp, funny memoir without an ounce of self-pity about how the fear of rejection can be far more crippling than any disease. A hilarious, heartfelt reminder that finding the courage to accept love is an inside job. Aaron Hartzler, author of Rapture Practice

About the Author

Josh Sundquist is a Paralympic ski racer, cancer survivor, video blogger, motivational speaker and mediocre rapper. Every Tuesday, Josh releases a new video to 150,000+ viewers on his YouTube channel. He is the author of an adult memoir, Just Don't Fall. As a motivational speaker, Josh speaks at college campuses, high schools, and corporations, such as Google. His website is joshsundquist.com.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
336 pages

Author

Josh Sundquist
More books by Josh Sundquist

Publisher

Little, Brown Young Readers an imprint of Little, Brown & Company

Publication date

23rd December 2014

ISBN

9780316251020


We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****