Boy Zero Wannabe Hero: The Curse of the Catastrophic Cupcakes by Peter Millett
  

Synopsis

Boy Zero Wannabe Hero: The Curse of the Catastrophic Cupcakes by Peter Millett

After twice being defeated by Boy Zero, the villainous General Pandemonium enlists the services of evil guru, Master Sushi, to help him achieve world domination. Together, the dastardly duo hatch a plan to rid the earth of humans by getting everyone to eat genetically modified cupcakes, which cause them to become weightless and float away into space. Uncovering the sinister plot, Charlie Applejack rushes to the rescue. But his world is unexpectedly turned upside down when he too falls victim to the cursed effects of the catastrophic cupcakes. With his powers in disarray, Charlie finds himself in a desperate race against time to take the General down, before everyone else on the planet gets taken up! The third title in the hilarious illustrated series, perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Ben 10.

About the Author

Peter Millett

Peter Millett was born in New Zealand. He was first published aged nine when one of his humorous poems appeared in the national press. He has since gone on to publish a great many children’s books in New Zealand, including picture books and educational books. He has a passion for zany English humour and Spike Milligan is one of his all-time heroes. He lives with his family in Auckland.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
128 pages
Interest Age: From 7

Author

Peter Millett
More books by Peter Millett

Author's Website

www.petermillett.com/

Publisher

Faber & Faber

Publication date

3rd March 2011

ISBN

9780571253265


Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools