Boy Zero Wannabe Hero: The Curse of the Catastrophic Cupcakes by Peter Millett
  

Boy Zero Wannabe Hero: The Curse of the Catastrophic Cupcakes

Written by Peter Millett
Illustrated by

RRP £4.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

Boy Zero Wannabe Hero: The Curse of the Catastrophic Cupcakes by Peter Millett

After twice being defeated by Boy Zero, the villainous General Pandemonium enlists the services of evil guru, Master Sushi, to help him achieve world domination. Together, the dastardly duo hatch a plan to rid the earth of humans by getting everyone to eat genetically modified cupcakes, which cause them to become weightless and float away into space. Uncovering the sinister plot, Charlie Applejack rushes to the rescue. But his world is unexpectedly turned upside down when he too falls victim to the cursed effects of the catastrophic cupcakes. With his powers in disarray, Charlie finds himself in a desperate race against time to take the General down, before everyone else on the planet gets taken up! The third title in the hilarious illustrated series, perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Ben 10.

About the Author

Peter Millett

Peter Millett was born in New Zealand. He was first published aged nine when one of his humorous poems appeared in the national press. He has since gone on to publish a great many children’s books in New Zealand, including picture books and educational books. He has a passion for zany English humour and Spike Milligan is one of his all-time heroes. He lives with his family in Auckland.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
128 pages
Interest Age: From 7

Author

Peter Millett
More books by Peter Millett

Author's Website

www.petermillett.com/

Publisher

Faber & Faber

Publication date

3rd March 2011

ISBN

9780571253265


You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools