Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke
  

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea

Written by April Genevieve Tucholke
Illustrated by

Synopsis

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke

Faded Gatsby glamour and thrilling gothic horror meet in this gorgeously told, terrifying and dreamy YA romance. 'You stop fearing the devil when you're holding his hand...' Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White's sleepy, seaside town...until River West comes along. River rents the guesthouse behind Violet's crumbling estate, and as eerie, grim things start to happen, Violet begins to wonder about the boy living in her backyard. Is River just a crooked-smiling liar with pretty eyes and a mysterious past? Violet's grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark-haired boy who likes coffee and who kisses you in a cemetery...Violet's already so knee-deep in love, she can't see straight. And that's just how River likes it. It is perfect for fans of Veronica Roth and Sarah J Maas.

About the Author

April Genevieve Tucholke is a writer who digs classic movies, red-headed villains, big kitchens, and discussing murder at the dinner table. She and her husband live in Oregon at the edge of the forest.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
368 pages

Author

April Genevieve Tucholke
More books by April Genevieve Tucholke

Publisher

Faber & Faber

Publication date

3rd April 2014

ISBN

9780571307906


It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****