Tom and the Siege by Tony Bradman
  

Tom and the Siege

Written by Tony Bradman
Illustrated by Stephen Parkhouse
Part of the Creaky Castle Series

RRP £5.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

Tom and the Siege by Tony Bradman

From acclaimed author Tony Bradman comes a laugh-out-loud series of medieval capers, bursting with deadly dragons, weird wizards and rampaging armies - perfect for boys everywhere!Tom's mum has had enough of her mischievous son's antics. She's determined to pack him off to Sir Gilbert de Grouchy's hellishly strict Squire School at Castle Grim. Tom's desperate to save himself from a life of long distance runs and freezing cold baths, but the only thing that could possibly stop his mum is a full-scale siege of Creaky Castle - so, with a little help from the villainous Bad Bart, that's exactly what he plans.Fans of Horrid Henry and Bart Simpson will love Tom Bailey, the mischievous star of this fantastically colourful medieval world!

About the Author

Tony Bradman

Tony Bradman was born in 1954 (not during the Jurassic era, as his children have been known to claim). He went to school in London, and then Cambridge University. After university he worked in the music press, then became Deputy Editor of Parents magazine, and began reviewing children’s books. He had his first book for children published in 1985 and became a full-time author in 1987.

Tony loves films and popular culture. He lives in Beckenham, Kent with his wife Sally and their three children Emma, Helen and Thomas and Rufus the cat.

TONY BRADMAN Q&A:

If you were a Viking warrior, what would your name be? And what about your battle cry?

Which of the places in the book would you most like to visit: Russia, Norway or Constantinople? Why?

If you were a Viking warrior, and could have any person from history/film/books in your gang – who would you choose? And Why? What would the gang be called?

I’d pick all the great Viking warriors – Harald Hardnut, Erik Bloodaxe, the Godwin brothers Tostig and Harold, maybe Thor the Norse God, Beowulf, Aragorn, Gimli, Legolas, Boromir and Faramir from Lord of the Rings and loads of others. What would we be called? Why The Cool Vikings, of course!

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback

Author

Tony Bradman
More books by Tony Bradman

Author's Website

www.tonybradman.com/

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Publication date

1st January 2009

ISBN

9780746081211


It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools